Customer reviews for Women's Sanguine

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sanguine

No need to head out west for the latest trend, Madden Girl's Sanguine boots have you covered.

  • Faux leather upper with stitching detail
  • Dual pull loops on 9 1/2” shaft height, 13” circumference
  • Fabric lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole with 1 1/2” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.465 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (58 reviews) 46
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 58 reviews
    5 Stars
    33
    4 Stars
    21
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    56 of 58(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Sanguine
    Review 1 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    nice love them

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: san antonio tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love them they go with everything"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute

    PostedAugust 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "cute boot. wish the shaft was a couple inches longer! I will be exchanging mine for a smaller size... normally wear an 8 1/2 but need an 8 in these. u"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love it

    PostedAugust 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always wanted a pair of cowboy boots and I am so glad I went with these. Super comfortable and looks awesome with jeans or a dress. Two thumbs up!!"
    Pros: comfy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super cute

    PostedAugust 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chino, ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They look just like the picture! Really cute! The color is great too!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this product was great

    PostedAugust 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This product was just what i thought it would be when I bought it."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Look...amazing!

    PostedAugust 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My favorite boots. Relatively comfortable, look great with skinny jeans & bootcut."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good use!

    PostedAugust 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for a country music festival and loved them! I did a lot of walking in them and my feet didn't feel any type of discomfort. They looked the part of the expensive western boots but were a reasonable price! However, I ordered a size 9, which is what I wear for most shoes, and they were a bit big. otherwise great boots!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    daughter's boot

    PostedAugust 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bakersfield ,CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My girl loves these. Says they are comfortable. They match her artistic style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boots for the price

    PostedJune 30, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these boots for a cowboy themed birthday party. They are comfortable and soft. First time I used the Famous Footwear website and I was pleased with it."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect for the money!! Got then for country concerts."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Overall a great boot!

    PostedJune 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this boot to go with my wedding day rustic theme and could not have been happier. I am typically a size 8 and ordered that size and the only thing was they were about 1/2 size too big. Great purchase!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJune 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordering these boots for my bridesmaids. Excellent quality, comfort, and style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Wedding theme!!

    PostedMay 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these boots for a wedding now I will find an occasion to wear these whenever!! I love these boots!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the look and style of the boots.

    PostedApril 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I went on a hunt looking for a cowboy boot for all the concerts I am going to this summer. Famous footwear was the first website I went to. I found these boots right away. They looked cute, stylish and best if all within my price range. I am very pleased with my purchase and can't wait for my first concert :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Just what I was looking for

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wanted an inexpensive pair of Western boots that would look good with jeans and skirts and these fit the bill. I wore them for 13 hours the first time I had them on and they were very comfortable. The material is very soft and pliable. Even with a pointed toe, these boots don't pinch my toes. I like the low heel since it is more "authentic" looking."
    Pros: very comfortable with no break-in period
    Cons: not leather
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots!

    PostedApril 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Arrived quick and were exactly what I was looking for. Wore them all day long and no complaints. Very comfortable and so cute!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish and comfortable

    PostedApril 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fennimore, WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are super comfortable and super cute! They do seem to run big compared to my other Madden Girls so I had to return for half a size smaller, and probably could have gone down a whole size but they didn't have available and I MUSt own them! A great purchase overall!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good cowboy style boot for spring!

    PostedApril 3, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Will enjoy wearing these with dresses this spring!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these boots

    PostedMarch 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great price run a little big"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Sanguine
    This review is fromWomen's Sanguine.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great!

    PostedMarch 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots are an excellent buy! You can't beat the price and they are good quality for the price. They are also very comfortable especially compared to other cowboy boots I've tried on."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>