Customer reviews for Women's Ready

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ready

You'll be set to go in the Ready casual slingbacks from Bare Traps.

  • Leather upper in a casual slip-on style
  • Woven vamp design with stitching detail
  • Adjustable hook-and-loop strap with Velcro® closure
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 1" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ready
Review 1 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great closed toe sandal

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer avatar
From: montana
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had a similar pair of black Bare Traps sandals last year, and wore them a lot. I am happy to have this neutral color. I wondered what "auburn" would be like, but it is more a tan/beige/lt brown, and should work well with many outfits. I like the closed toe sandal."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Cons: Difficult to Clean
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Had to take them back

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I liked the style of these sandals, but had to take them back since they ran small and were not very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased these shoes for an upcoming trip that would require lots of walking, so I needed comfort. But I also wanted shoes that were stylish enough to be worn about town and with several outfits. These shoes fill both needs perfectly! I had never heard of this brand before, but I will certainly be on the look out for more shoes from Bare Traps!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, great price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfort & style all in one!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are sooo comfortable, you'll love them. The price is great too."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Nicw shoe doe rhwe office should work out good. Haven't been able to wear its to cold for them yet."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spring shoe for me.

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I purchased this shoe to wear this Spring. I am pleased with the way it fits and feels. The length is great and the width is good too. The color will go with almost anything."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"have not used enough, but the shoes are elegant and comfortable"
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastically comfortable

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Best shoes ever. So comfy and cute!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

"Bare" Sandals Have Coverage

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Nazareth PA
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are the epitome of comfort. Cool. Practical too, as they cover your toes (just in case your pedicure needs revision!)"
Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Comfortable!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Park Ridge, Il
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"When style and comfort are combined in one shoe, I am so happy! I wear these shoes all of the time - they look good with every outfit!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

affordable comfort

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: tampa,fl
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I was pleasantly surprised with the quality and comfort of this shoe. It is difficult to find a semi-closed toed shoe that is stylish and comfortable. This shoe has it all. I am very pleased."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday shoe

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. I was looking for something to wear everyday with capris and this shoe looks great and is very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedApril 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Wide
Too wide
"these shoes feel like they would be really comfortable. I have a narrow heel, and they slip, so i will be returning them. Famous Footwear has always really good about taking returns."
Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ready
This review is fromWomen's Ready.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

buy this shoe!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Just as shown online, comfortable and attractive! Like this shoe a lot, am enjoying wearing it! Recommended!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Ready
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
2.5 / 5
Size Too Big
Too narrow
3 / 5
Too wide