Customer reviews for Women's Sunrise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sunrise

Spend your weekend on dry land or seeking it in the Eastland Sunrise casual shoes.

  • Leather and fabric upper in boat-shoe inspired slip-on style
  • Contrast side panel design with 360-degree lacing
  • Moc-stitched toe
  • Textile lining with cushioned insole
  • Rubber toe and heel bumpers
  • Stitched midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 1 1/4" wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
61
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
98 of 104(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sunrise
Review 1 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very comfortable - really like them!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Shoe, But Too Small

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have Sperry's and I decided to try these. I got a size 7, but they are too small. I have to return them to the store and see if a different size will fit that they have in-stock. Also some of the padding on the side was coming off."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is great for the price compared to Sperry brand. The only down side is that it runs very small. I would recommend a size larger than what you normally wear."
Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Durable, well made
Cons: runs very small
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort and Style

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Hinckley, Illinois
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"The Sunrise is a comfortable slip-on shoe. It can be worn with a light sock or barefooted. I like it as an alternative to a sandal while wearing capris. It has an arch support which is always helpful and, contrary to sandles, provides a sense of my feet being protected. While it is slightly wide, this has not presented any problems. A light orthotic works in the shoe.
I bought the leopard print. The black/tan combination make it workable with a variety of clothing colors.
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Cons: slightly wide-but ok with this type of shoe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

She approved

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My fashionista daughter REALLY wanted Sperry topsiders for her birthday but they were WAY too expensive. I searched the internet and came across these as a reasonably priced alternative. Happily she LOVES them and has gotten several compliments on how cute they are. I would definitely buy Eastland products again."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love these shoes! I will enjoy them every time I wear them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returned

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"the color of the shoe is much different in person than as pictured, in my opinion. what appears to be pink on the side with the leopard print is actually tan."
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cutest Cheetah/Leopard Boat shoes around

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"This is my 2nd pair of these shoes- I wore my first pair out by wearing them so often. These are cuter and more comfortable than lots of other boat shoes I have had."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I like the style and the shoes are comfortable. I am on my feet a lot so I need shoes that are well made with a good arch support. I've always had good look with the Eastland brand."
Pros: Cushioning, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice Shoe, But Narrow

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"I ordered these shoes online at a great sale price, however I had to return them due to the fact they were way to narrow for my foot. Nice looking, well made shoe, just didn't work out for me. I returned them to a store and was disappointed that the store did not carry the Eastland line so I wasn't able to find anything comparable to replace them with."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Sperrys!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I really like the Eastland boat shoe! They have a comfy arch support and much more lining than the popular Sperry brand.
I like that the toe is more rounded than other boat shoes that are more pointed. These shoes are incredibly comfortable and look great! I highly recommend them!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"Very nice shoes but had to return them. They were very comfortable but just too wide for my feet."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, seemed well made, great cushioning
Cons: too wide
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish shoe

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I orders these the 1st time in the size of shoe I usually wear and they were a 1/2 size too small so I reordered them and now I love the pair I have!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great style

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Purchased for my daughter who absolutely loved them. They are comfortable and look great with jeans."
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This boat show from Eastland was not what I expected. It's more! Very comfortable and too cute."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pair of shoes.

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Overall a decent pair of shoes. Not quite as good as Sperry but not bad for the price."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eastland shoes are great

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: Under 18
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter loves her shoes and she now has three pair of the Eastland Sunrise shoes. I am writing this review as she would comment."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, great fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

shoes

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Palmyra, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so comfortable and great for casual wear. They're the best casual shoes I've ever found and I'm delighted with their looks and comfort."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shoes!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"We have bought 2 pairs of these shoes for our daughters. they both love the way they fit and the look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Sunrise
This review is fromWomen's Sunrise.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very cute, but too large

PostedDecember 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are adorable, but ran a size too large."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>