Customer reviews for Kids' Crooklyn Mid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Crooklyn Mid

The style and support of the Osiris Crooklyn skate shoes will help him feel like a pro!

  • Leather and patent and/or nubuck upper in a mid-top technical skate shoe style
  • Lace-up front
  • Fabric lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber midsole, grippy rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.591 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (22 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 22 reviews
    5 Stars
    15
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    21 of 22(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    Review 1 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son Loves these shoes!

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Littleton, CO
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son just loves these shoes and he gets tons of compliments on them too!"
    Pros: Durable, cool!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Little skaters love

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my one son's second pair of Osiris. He is very hard on shoes but his first pair is still intact. All the other brands have holes. I am willing to pay more for quality so I hope these will hold up as well as the first pair. They skateboard often in them and love the style."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were a hit with my kids!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!!!

    PostedJuly 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Gunnison CO
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son saved and saved for these and I can't get them off him!! I think he sleeps in them!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves them

    PostedJuly 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son was so overjoyed to this pair of sneakers. Personally I don't get it. I think they are bulky and loud, but then again, I'm not 9. He loves them and has worn them everyday since getting them. They came with two sets of laces, white and orange. The price was great for this pair of, "please mom I just HAVE to have a pair of Osirus" shoes."
    Pros: brand name, popular loud coloring
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Marlton, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Great shoe. In style. Runs a little wide. Very comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedJune 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second pair of Osiris sneakers we have gotten. Love the colors and style."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Moon boots

    PostedMay 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes were sooo big on my 8 year old. They were like snow boots on him. I could not imagine him trying to run or do any kind of athletic sport. I returned them even though he wanted them because "all the kids wear them"."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedMay 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great support around the ankles, shoe laces long enough to thread through all the holes. Just a nice strong shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My son LOVES these!

    PostedApril 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These are a favorite for my son. He couldn't wait to get them. He said they are very comfortable and he likes wearing them. No complaints!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has really enjoyed having these. He loves them!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stylish

    PostedApril 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Irrigon, Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son, and he loves them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome!

    PostedMarch 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My so ordered these with his own money, and he loves them!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My son loves these!

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "He loves the colors. This has become his everyday shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Read comment (1)
    Comments (1)
    Customer avatar
    By abbyee
    from Sault ste. Marie MI
     
    Please wait while more information about abbyee is loaded.
    Additional information about abbyee could not be loaded.
    they are long lasting
    ,
    Posted April 19, 2012
    "i saved up my money for a year i thought they wouldn't last long but i had them for 2 years."
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (1)
    Read comment (1)
    Review 15 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "My son loves the look of these shoes. The color is bright an vivid. The look is great."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedFebruary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these off the website without seeing them in person. They arrived quickly and fit my 9yr without any issues."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    This review is fromKids' Crooklyn Mid.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoes

    PostedFebruary 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are bright and flashy, just perfect for a 10 year old. Seem to be made well."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Crooklyn Mid
    Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    5 out of 5 recommend this product
    Support 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Performance 
    4.6 / 5
    4.6 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide