Customer reviews for Kids' Voltage

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Voltage

Give your little speedster a reason run faster in these fun Voltage sneakers.

  • Synthetic upper with Velcro® strap and bungee faux laces
  • Lightning McQueen graphics from Disney/Pixar Cars 2 movie
  • Light-up details
  • Padded tongue and lining
  • Non-marking rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.45 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Voltage
    Review 1 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My 3 year old loves these!!!

    PostedJuly 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my son's first pair of light up shoes and boy is he in love!!! They are a good fit, easy to clean, and looks great with his summer school uniform. I promise your toddler/pre-schooler will love these=)"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute & comfy

    PostedJuly 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Nebraska
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are honestly one of the best purchases I've ever made! They are super easy to get on my wiggly sons feet and he seems to walk well in them. He loves stomping his feet and leaning down to watch them flash :) he wore them all through spring and they still look brand new. I'm hoping he still fits into them this fall and if he doesn't we will definitely be buying another pair."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Stays Boy Strong!

    PostedJune 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just bought another pair of these for my 2 year old boy in a larger size for Fall. They stay looking nice and don't look worn down like so many shoes for toddlers. He is in love with red cars so he loves this shoe!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoes!

    PostedMarch 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are great quality and my two year old loves them!!! So easy to put on and for him to pull off himself!! Holding up very well!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Shoes

    PostedDecember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy a lot of shoes off line with this company but wasn't very happy with shoes this time car shoes had clue all over top of shoe that made it look dirty tried getting it off but couldn't but over all happy with the other shoes I have gotten thanks Hannah"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute Shoes

    PostedDecember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Cape Coral, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my nephew. He really loves Lightning McQueen and I wanted to get him something that would be a little more durable."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Super Cute!

    PostedDecember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great

    PostedDecember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great shoe! my son loves how they light up. he isnt a huge fan of wearing shoes still, but they are very fun to play with! hope he likes to wear shoes before he grows out of them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, lights up
    Cons: Too Stiff
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cars voltage

    PostedNovember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Loved the cars shoes. I love the lights on top of the shoe. I also love that they are Velcro and my son can put them on his self. Lastly, I loved the reasonable price."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cool looking shoes

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look pretty cool. My son loves them and wears them all the time. He looks comfortable in these shoes.
    The lighting feature of the shoes is especially cool. But the front light of the right shoe did not work when we got it. If not for this reason, I would have give 5 stars.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: front light on right shoe never light up
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not as nice as they look.

    PostedOctober 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I like these shoes because what's cuter than seeing your two year old running around with light up shoes?! BUT, they are kinda cheap looking, shallow and my sons feet slip out sometimes. He looooves shoes and these are not his first pick. Or mine. You can see the glue in some parts of the shoe, the red isn't as bold as it looks in the picture and the shape seems a little off. I think that these will be ok for yard shoes if they don't slip off too much but at least the flashing lights are fun! Also, the sole is soft but the rest of the shoe isn't soft or flexible. Hope this helps in your shoe shopping decision!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Cons: Too Stiff
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves this shoes they are made great and are perfect for younger children. the are made good and at a great price would recommend this shoes to anyone with young boys they are awesome"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great kids shoes

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son as his first pair of shoes. They are perfect and even though he does not wear them yet, he loves the lights!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fit perfect, my son loves em!!"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dighton, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great sturdy sneakers for my 3 year old triplets. They love the lights and I love the ease of getting them on and off."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Cars shoes

    PostedApril 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these shoes for my 2year old and he doesn't want to take them off once they are on. And are very nice shoes with lights."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Voltage
    This review is fromKids' Voltage.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pa.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my grandson loves his shoes. They seem well made and sturdy. They are also very light weight and not bulky. I.ordered them on-line and they were delivered sooner than the date I was given."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well, Flexible
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Voltage
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide