Customer reviews for Men's Blake

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Blake

Wear the Dr. Scholl’s Blake casual oxfords to work and not worry about your comfort all day.

  • Leather upper with moc-stitching and overlay detail
  • Mesh lining, removable cushioning insole with pressure relief and shock absorption
  • Stitched midsole, oil and slip-resistant rubber traction outsole
  • 1 1/4” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.8 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    16
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    19 of 20(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Blake
    Review 1 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfotable from the first step

    PostedFebruary 10, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had a Blake in the past which I found to be perfect for my every day wear. The new Blakes are different, but even more comfortable than my "old" ones. These shoes are all weather friends!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is comfortable

    PostedNovember 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fl, Miami
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am happy with my purchase. Very comfortable shoes for everyday work. It' s the best one I have tried so far. I recommend these shoes to anyone who spend long hours on his feet."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for work!

    PostedOctober 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my husband who is a middle school teacher and thus is on his feet all day. Every day he comes home from work and raves about how comfy his shoes are!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedJuly 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent for restaurants."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes were an awesome choice. Dealing with Famous Footwear was a great experience...thank you!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good casual

    PostedJanuary 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable and stylish work/casual shoe that I would definitely buy again."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wearing this shoe is like walking on air."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Durable and comfortable

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves the look and comfort of this shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just what I was looking for!

    PostedDecember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great Shoe!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    comfortable

    PostedNovember 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe seemed comfortable which is what I was looking for. Had to exchange them for a bigger size. I would say they were true to size, but for me they were just a bit too small."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    another great pair

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MI
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my husband did not know i purchased this online. but when it came and he tried it on, his eyes grew big and a big smile painted on his face. he wore it to work and he said his feet was comfortable all day. he loved it! i highly recommend this."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedOctober 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NEW JERSEY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves his shoes! They are so comfortable and look great with dockers."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product has great features.

    PostedOctober 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe is very comfortable, and fashionable at the same time received alot of compliments."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Spencer,MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Feels just like a pair of slippers."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brooklyn, New York
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent pair of shoes. Would recommend this style to anyone."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's Blake
    This review is fromMen's Blake.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased for my husband. He loved them. Very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's Blake
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    won't work if you need to use an orthotic

    PostedNovember 1, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the first pair of Dr Scholls that I have tried. The shoes look to be well made, but, they have a very thick and arched insole that is apparently needed for the shoes to work properly. I need to use an orthotic for the right foot due to a neuroma in the ball of the foot. Normally I just remove whatever insole comes with a shoe and replace it with the orthotic. However, this insole is so large that without it my foot flops around inside the shoe even with the orthotic."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Blake
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Quality 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Style 
    3.7 / 5
    3.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3.3 / 5
    Too wide