Customer reviews for Women's Ajax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ajax

Discover your new go-to warm weather style with the Ajax wedge sandal from Nickels.

  • Fabric and faux-leather upper in a boat shoe-inspired wedge sandal style
  • Lace up front with faux 360-degree lacing accent
  • Gored slingback strap for easy on-and-off wear
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • 1/2" faux-cork platform midsole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • 2" faux-cork wedge heel
Overall Rating:
4.591 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
44 of 44(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ajax
Review 1 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfy and Classy

PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Trinidad
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This product goes with almost all my outfits. I can dress it up as well dress it down. Most important of all it is very comfortable."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, classy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very versatile and So cute!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Washougal, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"wear with skirt/dress or with jeans. These shoes are so very cute and go with any kind of outfit."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Fabulous

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are so cute and comfortable! Because of the platform in the front of the shoe, you hardly notice the wedge heel at all....almost feels like you are wearing flats. And, unlike other wedge/platform shoes I've tried before, I don't feel like I'm going to fall off the edge of my shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"good shoe good shoe height"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are adorable. Have several Nickels brand shoes from FF and as always they meet or exceed my expectations. Very comfortable with just the right heel height. Looking forward to wearing them this summer and the many compliments I am sure to receive."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I had another pair of these shoes last year - and when I saw them on sale, I quickly purchased another pair. I got so many compliments on them - every time I wore them!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, go dress up or casual
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this shoe has great style

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"casual but still very stylish. they are really more white than cream color. very cute."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, Pa
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I haven't worn them yet but they fit great and look great. I bought them for a trip to Florida in March - now I just need the rest of the outfit to go with them."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I love these! I had been looking at them all summer and wasn't ever able to find my size in store. Finally found them online and ordered them immediately. The color really pops and they are very comfortable."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Reston, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
User submitted photo
"Love these shoes! It's very comfy and the color is pretty. I perchased the red one. My husband like it when I walk around with these shoes"
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Perfect Red!

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Northern VA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are really nice shoes...the tan "faux" lether accents & the cork sole tone down the red, even though it's not a bright red, anyway. They're dressy enough to wear with dresses and skirts and casual enough to wear with Bermudas, capris & jeans. They're also quite comfortable...the arch support hitting just right. Receiving thiese in the late fall (too late to wear now), I'm concerned how they'll hold up when spring arrives. Given that they're canvas, I won't be wearing them on a rainy day or where they might be getting dirty."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, "discreet" red
Cons: too bad they're canvas
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I loved the shoes, they fit just right and they are comfortable. Material is very good as well."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Red Sandals

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Covington Township, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These sandals are so comfortable. Love the style. I purchased in red. I think I will purchase in other colors."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

absolutely love these shoes

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Hammond Indiana
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i love love love these shoes.....comfort & style .....perfect for the fall (anytime) with jeans........Going to watch for the white next summer!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very sharp looking shoe

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
From: North Cape May, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The color and style of this shoe makes it workable with dress or jeans. I love the comfort and the look"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shoes!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"probably the most stylish and comfortable shoes ever! I even bought my mom a pair because she wanted mine so much."
Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, chic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
From: stanhope
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"i like it"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought one pair in white and one in blue. Wish the red was available in my size!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The toes area of the shoe is not very flexible. Rubs on toes."
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Ajax
This review is fromWomen's Ajax.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Warners, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Really cute style. I have received many compliments on these shoes."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>