Customer reviews for Women's Honey Wide

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Honey Wide

These classic Honey slip on wedges are a perfect choice for your office look.

  • Faux leather upper in a slip on wedge style
  • Stitching accent with tie detail
  • Smooth lining with cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2" wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4 / 5
    4
     / 
    5
    (23 reviews) 20
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 23 reviews
    5 Stars
    6
    4 Stars
    12
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    20 of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Honey Wide
    Review 1 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedMarch 8, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very cute! Comfortable, but if you wear for a long time they start to rub up on your ankle a little. Great buy!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Shoes!

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love them! They can be dressed up or down! Fit perfectly...comfy...true size!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    not bad

    PostedFebruary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Price was good, not super cute but not bad for work"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    very pretty

    PostedOctober 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: mississippi
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "wish they came in half sizes to fit better but the look is excellent"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    best of both worlds

    PostedOctober 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I can't wear high heels, but I still needed something that looked a little dressy. These shoes are awesome. They are very comfortable and dressy enough to wear with pants, skirts, and dresses. I bought two pairs, the black and the platinum. The heel is soft, balanced, comfortable, and safe for me to wear. Yay!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    NIce quality to a good price

    PostedOctober 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I don't have regrets buying this shoes. Good fit. Good price. Good quality."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Its cute

    PostedSeptember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arlington, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for work and they are a great shoe, but they run small. I bought 2 pairs of Nickel's shoes. Both size 9 and this one didnt fit. Weird. I went into the store and they sent me a bigger size. At least customer service was great!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Beautiful shoe. Fits true to size."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute but not a true wide width

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I put these shoes on and I felt like had not purchased a wide width shoe. Needless to say they went back!"
    Pros: Stylish
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love these shoes. Very comfortable and easy to walk in.
    I now want them in grey:-)
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable work shoes

    PostedAugust 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As a teacher I am on my feet for a good portion of my day. These shoes fit well, are comfortable and work well with trousers. Good value for the money."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Shoes were a great price.

    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Orlando, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I feel they a a good buy and a somewhat comfortable pair of shoes. Great price."
    Pros: Versatile
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like them, they are nice and feel comfortable, the only thing is that i bought then wide and they are tight."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love these shoes for work or play

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Edgecomb, Maine
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Cute and comfortable! Great for the office or with casual weekend clothes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Order a size if not 2 bigger, fit small

    PostedJuly 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes fit small, I would order a size if not tow larger."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: runs small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes!!

    PostedJuly 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a low heeled wedge pump and these are so comfortable I can go all day wearing these shoes!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good basic shoe

    PostedJune 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Boston, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fits well, comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, good value
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoe, needs breaking in

    PostedJune 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are a bit tight - I recommend ordering 1/2 size up. They will also require some breaking in, as the shoe will rub against the top of your toes the first couple of times you wear them. Once they're broken in, though, they are extremely comfortable. They go with just about everything and I have received many compliments on them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedJune 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love the shoes. They are a little snug for a wide with but after wearing for a few hours they started to stretch."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Honey Wide
    This review is fromWomen's Honey Wide.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good for the most part

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Baltimore, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe does chafe a little on the heel and on the top of the foot below the big toe. I'm hoping that it will stop once I wear them in a little more. Otherwise, they are very comfortable and versatile."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>