Customer reviews for Women's Sierra Summette

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sierra Summette

Lightweight yet full of performance features, the Sierra Summette water-resistant boot from Columbia is a cold-weather dream come true. An Omni-Grip™ rubber outsole plus a lightweight Techlite™ shell make this stylish insulated boot a vision in snow.

  • Suede and rubber laced upper with faux-fur collar
  • Themolite® insulation
  • Omni-Grip™ rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.456 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (79 reviews) 75
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 79 reviews
    5 Stars
    47
    4 Stars
    24
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    71 of 78(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Sierra Summette
    Review 1 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Loved these

    PostedNovember 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They were super priced and would have been great for the snow. They are cute and waterproof... Too bad there weren't any I could find in time to fit her and I had to exchange them."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Very toasty warm but i had to return them because they were way too small. Not enough support so would have had to put in inserts"
    Pros: Stylish, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    average

    PostedSeptember 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Boots look great. Typical of the brand though they run small."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love them

    PostedSeptember 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I live in MN and I have been needing a good warm pair of winter boots. So far these boots have really impressed me and May even be getting my sister a pair. The price is way too cheap for such amazing boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    ORDER SIZE UP!

    PostedAugust 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: bloomfield, nj
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are awesome, but they run really small. A lot of the reviewers suggested ordering a 1/2 size up, which is what I tried first but they were still too small. I returned those and went with a full size up from what I normally wear and they are great. they leave room for thicker winter socks and for my toes to breath, which is important especially for cold weather shoes. If you feet are too packed in they will actually get colder then if they have space inside your shoes.
    These boots are REALLY REALLY comfortable and warm. I haven't tried them in snow yet, but since they are Columbia I am sure they will perform well. The style is also cuter then you can tell from the pictures. While they aren't super trendy, they are cute enough with a pair of skinny jeans on a cold day if you want to use them for more then just shoveling snow and building snowmen.
    I highly recommend these boots, but you need to go bigger then you normally would. If ordering online, order both the 1/2 and full size up so you can compare."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: run small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boots

    PostedAugust 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Did the BOGO 1/2 off and what a steel. Boots are great. True to size."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice but size is wrong

    PostedMay 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Those look nice , warm and waterproof but size 7.5 ordered is more like 6.had to return."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very light weight, warm and comfortable.

    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Wheatland, WY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They were a little tight at first but loosened up the first time I wore them."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Love these!

    PostedMarch 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Grand Forks, Nd
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are so comfortable! I ordered them too small on accident and was disappointed that tey were true to size :( who says that?! So I gave them to my mom and she loves them! Glad she got boots!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hartland, ct
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The boots are difficult to put on. I need to loosen the laces quite a bit before I can slip my feet into them."
    Pros: Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    PostedJanuary 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "My mother couldn't get her high-arched foot into this without a struggle. Returned them."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Warm and cozy

    PostedJanuary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very warm and cozy. Did have to order a size bigger than I usually do."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice boots but run small

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Very warm, cozy and cute boots. They do run small and would not be a good fit if u have wide feet. Overall, a great buy!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: run small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Feet stayed dry and warm

    PostedJanuary 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought these to play in the snow. We played outside for several hours and my feet stayed dry and warm with only one layer of socks."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Lightweight and comfortable, and stylish

    PostedDecember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachussets
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I absolutely love these boots, they keep my feet warm and dry and the best part is they are light, not the heavy boots I have owned in the past. I had to exchange for 1/2 size larger than my shoe size, especially if you want to wear a winter sock with them. I recommend these boots!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Lightweight and warm

    PostedDecember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Milwaukee,Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Leightweight and easy to get on and off. Order one whole size larger as they run small."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered online in size I always wear, when I tried them on they were to small. Went and exchanged for a larger size. Very warm and light weight. Very impressed so far."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, warm
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too small

    PostedNovember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The size of this boot runs a bit small. Also a bit narrow. Cord on front a bit snug. Like the lace up kind better."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Shaft too Small, cording on front too tight
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boots

    PostedNovember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i bought these boots for my wife for christmas i had bought her a similar pair 2 years ago these look to be the same except for the color and she absolutly loves them"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Sierra Summette
    This review is fromWomen's Sierra Summette.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great boot!

    PostedNovember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pittsburgh, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "It is a lightweight boot, that is warm and waterproof."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>