Customer reviews for Men's A5679M VXR

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's A5679M VXR

Maintain your pace on the trail in the Avia A5679M athletic shoes.
  • Leather, synthetic and breathable mesh upper in a trail running shoe style
  • Lace up front with padded tongue and collar
  • Textile lining with cushioned EVA removable insole
  • Molded EVA midsole for enhanced cushion
  • Cantilever® stability technology
  • Rubber trail traction outsole with forefoot flex grooves
Overall Rating:
4.41 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
56 of 61(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's A5679M VXR
Review 1 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent running/walking shoe

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I ordered by mail and the product was shipped expeditiously. I'm very happy with the shoes....they are comfortable and fit nicely!!"
Pros: Lightweight
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light and comfortable shoes for everyday use

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These are light and comfortable shoes for everyday use. They wear down quite soon, but overall great value for the money."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Providence, RI
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is a great and comfy running shoe. Great price."
Pros: Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very comfortable

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"very comfortable and nice looking"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

True to Size

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great sneakers for the price. Perfect for the gym."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love these shoes

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes fit super well. I usually have to buy double wide shoes...but not with these!"
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent shoes

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gender: Male
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"at a great price. Well worth it"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Boca Raton, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoe is perfect for walking long distances."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dull color

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfortable and light weight. Rather dull looking shoe but guess the comfort will make up for this."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only style my son will wear

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sterling Heights, Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is true to size... my son "insert" fits perfectly... he wears his shoe out... but his style has provided 3 - 4 months worth of wear."
Pros: Lightweight, removable inner sole
Cons: shoe laces come untied easily
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sneaks!!!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: S NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect color combination. Comfortable and looks good!!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NIce product for daily use

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
From: El Paso, TX
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Bought as a back up pair of shoes and found myself wearing them daily based on fit and look. Look like a much more expensive pair of shoes."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very pleased with the Avia Men's A5679M VXR! They look good, fit well and the price was right."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great deal

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My son has had trouble with shoes being too narrow. These shoes fit my son perfectly. They are very comfortable and seem well made while still feeling lightweight to wear. He is very satisfied with them."
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My husband is on his feet a lot and shoes don't hold up very well. So far, these are holding up very well and are very comfortable for him."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes for my picky son to workout in. He is pleased with the way they look, and he says they are very comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great workout shoe

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Gender: Male
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these shoes to workout in and they feel great! Good shoe for a great price."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: IL
Gender: Male
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, great price. Fit nice, good cushion. Very light. Recommend!"
Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good price, but not very durable

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got a really great price on these shoes, but unfortunately after only wearing them a few times the toe of the shoe starting pealing off. My son is pretty tough on shoes, so perhaps this wasn't a good choice for him, but I would have hoped they would last longer."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's A5679M VXR
This review is fromMen's A5679M VXR.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

backtoschoolbargains

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"nice sneaks for son to use for gym class, the fit is fine."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: unsure of durability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>