Customer reviews for Men's Skele-Toes 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Skele-Toes 2

Take your run where you want in the unique design of Fila Skele-Toes 2.0 running shoes.

  • Textile and synthetic upper in a four-way stretch, lightweight design athletic running shoe style
  • EZ Slide construction combines two smallest toes for easy wear
  • Velcro® instep and heel straps for better fit
  • Mesh lining with cushioned insole
  • Lightweight EVA midsole
  • Minimal, multi-directional rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.588 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (17 reviews) 15
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 17 reviews
    5 Stars
    13
    4 Stars
    2
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    16 of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    Review 1 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good running shoes

    PostedApril 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Running Shoe!

    PostedApril 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bath, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased the Fila Skele-Toes 2, their price compared to others in the same category is incredible! They are comfortable, and they do not even feel like you are wearing shoes. They have AWESOME arch support, and I would recommend these shoes for exercise, running, hiking, walking or even working around your yard. They have adjustable straps across the front and back so it is easy to get your foot in."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These feel great

    PostedMarch 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I like these shoes they are really comfortable and I was really surprised since I ordered them online and I would recommend them to everyone"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!!!!

    PostedFebruary 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas, NV
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My Husband just had a stroke a few months ago and it has left his right side without much feeling. He was having trouble wearing shoes while driving because he felt like he couldn't feel anything. These shoes were the perfect fix for that. He has the support and protection of a shoe and it allows him to almost feel like he is barefoot while wearing them. He really likes them and says they are very comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!!

    PostedJanuary 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Jacksonville, Florida
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I use these skeletoes for jogging and they are excellent!! I've tried the vibram five-fingers and they just didn't last very long for the price. I usally jog on sidewalks and paved pathways and these skeletoes hold up very well. I've been running in shoes like these for a couple of years now, and mileage has increased. If you are considering barefoot running you should read or listen to "Born to Run". You can check it out at the local library. I had already started running in these type of shoes, but after listening to that book, I was all in. Now I wouldn't go back to regular running shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    perfect xmas gify

    PostedDecember 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boyfriend love them and shipping was like 2 day especially i did the orser right before xmas."
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great for the price

    PostedDecember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Utah
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice shoe, I love wearing them and forget that I have shoes on...Get them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great at the Lake!

    PostedDecember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I needed a pair of shoes that could go into the water and still have good traction on the rocks in the lake - these are perfect!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Unique!

    PostedDecember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boyfriend LOVES these shoes! This is his second pair. He loves that they are kind of a conversation piece - plus he says they are comfortable too!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Too wide to wear comfortably

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hartville, OH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes were very wide and made it difficult to adjust them enough. Once tightened there was very little Velcro holding them in place."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: too wide
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    these shoes are great

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: euharlee ga
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i was a little skeptical about this type of shoe (with the separated toes)but i am really glad i took the chance. these shoes are great ,i cannot even tell they are there most of the time! they are ultra light,very comfortable,and the next best thing to being barefoot. i liked them so much i bought my wife a pair. she was like me,not sure about the toes but she loves them!!! i would and have recommend these!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, feels like your barefoot
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves these!

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son asked for these shoes to wear around, he loves them! Just so happens that I tried them on to and they are comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Son Loves Them!

    PostedAugust 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son, 19. He had planned to use them for running -- he runs many miles per week/up to ten miles per session. He tried running with them and felt his feet were "flopping" too much. He has been wearing them for EVERYTHING else -- including a big hike. They have great traction. I believe he will try running with them again, now that they have been broken in and he is used to them, but he uses them daily and loves them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    This review is fromMen's Skele-Toes 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Oscoda, MI
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm considering golfing in these shoes. I love them. They are so comfortable, it's tough to take them off."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Skele-Toes 2
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Support 
    3.7 / 5
    3.7 / 5
    Performance 
    3.7 / 5
    3.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide