Customer reviews for Women's Mimi

Women's Mimi

The dainty Mimi casuals from Rocket Dog will be a darling addition to what you’re wearing.

  • Fabric upper with sash and knotted overlay on vamp
  • Soft lining and cushioned footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole with slight heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.243 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (296 reviews) 243
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 296 reviews
    5 Stars
    141
    4 Stars
    104
    3 Stars
    36
    2 Stars
    12
    1 Star
    3
    268 of 296(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Mimi
    Review 1 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute, but not very comfortable

    PostedApril 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes are very cute and look great with both jeans and casual dresses. They aren't as comfortable as I had hoped. Zero padding in the footbed, which isn't unusual for a ballet flat. As a few other reviewers noted, they pinch the bone on the top of my foot a bit. Fine for normal wear, but not something I could wear for an entire day on my feet."
    Pros: style, versatility
    Cons: less than comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedApril 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes! Great for jeans, dress pants or skirts!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Hit or Miss

    PostedApril 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a cute shoe, and the 'tafetta' material is a wonderful color of blue. One problem is that I received a mismatched pair in that the bows looked quite different from one another in the way they tied, and some of the underneath, structural fabric showed over the toe wrap portion-- they weren't carefully covered by the tafetta. Also--there was too much glue splotched onto one edge of the shoe/sole line that detracts from the appearance of the shoe. Poor quality control!!!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute, but shouldn't have ordered online

    PostedApril 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I read the reviews hoping to get an idea for sizing. I ordered my usual size and they are SO snug in the toes. They are adorable, and I'm hoping for some stretch so I can at least wear them when I know I won't be walking much."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable flat!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So cute

    PostedApril 15, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are so cute and comfy! Already have them in 2 colors, a Must-have!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Eh...

    PostedApril 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mansfield, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Too small and uncomfortable to wear."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love Rocket Dogs!

    PostedMarch 31, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Cinnaminson NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My favorite go to shoe! So comfortable and goes well with everything. And you can walk in them forever comfortably. Glad to find them locally and at such a great price. Buy them -you'll be glad you did."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes for spring and summer!

    PostedMarch 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Saratoga Springs, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "When it warms up, these shoes will be great with skirts and dresses. I will wear them also with jeans. Very cute and comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My second pair!

    PostedMarch 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Santa Monica, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes - they are my second pair! Great for slipping on for a quick trip to the store or walking the dog. Cute enough to wear out too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoes!

    PostedMarch 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the third pair of this same shoe I've bought. They're wicked comfortable, true to size, and hold up well to inclement weather!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    comfy

    PostedMarch 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Mom is Stylish

    PostedMarch 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Castle Rock, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I finally bought myself a pair of shoes. Yes, it was my turn. I wanted a pair of shoes that I could were with skirts and jeans and I can do that with these. I have a wide foot so I love it that you carry the wide width. I love my shoes and can't wait to go somewhere and where them. My teenage girls said they were cute. So I have a thumbs up ladies."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, great fit
    Cons: thin sole
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedMarch 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "True to Rocket Dogs reputation, the shoes are comfortable because of their flexibility and rub very little on the feet. Love Rocket Dog flats!"
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Stylish
    Cons: little support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have these shoes is the colors now. Very comfortable and stylish. Love them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Slightly too big

    PostedMarch 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a taupe pair last year and they fit perfectly. The newest pair is slightly bigger - you can see it, but will put some orthotics into them. Like the look!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Rocket Dog flats never fail

    PostedMarch 12, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Buffalo, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are great, everyday comfortable flats. Can be dressed up for work, or casual for travel. This is my third pair!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedMarch 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Walnut Hill, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: Under 18
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I thot the shoes were really cute but they were a little to narrow an maybe a little tight an i got my normal size!!"
    Pros: cute
    Cons: too narrow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Pretty flats, look nicer than picture.

    PostedMarch 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Pretty flats, look nicer than picture. Be warned, break them in first before you wear them for an extended period of time."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Women's Mimi
    This review is fromWomen's Mimi.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Favorite Flat!

    PostedMarch 8, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Hartford, CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "One of my favorite pairs of shoes! Comfortable and stylish with jeans or dress pants, I always receive compliments on them. I own 3 pairs and highly recommend adding a pair to your shoe collection!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>