Customer reviews for Women's ELLA CELTIC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's ELLA CELTIC

Add the Clarks Ella Celtic sandals to your new favorites list for stylish warm weather looks

  • Soft leather upper with hook-and-loop adjustable strap
  • Cutout design accents
  • Smooth lining with OrthoLite® cushioned footbed for enhanced comfort
  • TPR traction outsole
  • 2" wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.516 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (31 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 31 reviews
    5 Stars
    23
    4 Stars
    4
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    27 of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    Review 1 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Happy with mail order purchase.

    PostedJune 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle Washington
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable and of good quality. Service was exact and timely. Thanks!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love the color its a little tight from the front, but overall it's comfortable and good looking"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Comfy Clarkes

    PostedMarch 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Near St. Louis
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Good looking. Need to be broke in, they are a little stiff. I bought these because of the Clarke brand and past satisfaction I have had with other Clarke shoes.
    Don't let the Velcro fool you. There is no extra room to be had.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Chafes, narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedFebruary 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very stylish and comfortable. The 2" heal is just right to where they can be warn with jeans or dresses. My only complaint is that they are a little too narrow, they have velcro to adjust the width, but it still a little narrow. These will be great for travel as they are easy and light weight to pack or wear."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Clarks!

    PostedFebruary 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston, Tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes! I now have 3 pairs in different colors. So comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: needs more colors
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe is extremely comfortable

    PostedFebruary 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Garland, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Anyone having foot problems will love this shoe. It has the correct arch support yet is very stylish."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    searched at found the perfect shoe

    PostedFebruary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had purchased these shoes from another shoe store and could not reorder them. Went online and low and behold Famous Footwear had them in stock and 30.00 cheaper !!!! these are extremely comfortable and look great even in a professional environment.THe customer service was excellent and they arrive quickly....I will do this again with Famous Footwear."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Style and Comfort

    PostedFebruary 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Leesburg, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This purchase was a second purchase of the same shoe, just a different color! Comfortable from day one, no break in time required.
    Very typical of Clark's quality.
    "
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedJanuary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are another great example of a quality Clark product. They have good foot support for a sandal with soft, comfortable uppers. I wish they had the brushed leather insole instead of the smooth lining on the footbed (not absorbent when sweaty). I ordered the pewter color which I expected to be gray, but they had a more goldish hue--bronze, maybe? Still lovely though."
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Geat shoe

    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Los Angeles, CAlifornia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a wonderful shoe. Very comfortable and stylish. I walked for blocks recently and was very comfortable. I would recommend this shoe to anyone who needs to stand for any length of time."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    True Comfort

    PostedDecember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Was afraid these shoes would need a break in period. They were comfortable from the start."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A life saver for me!!! Planters feet are much better to deal with these on in AM!!!"
    Pros: Flexible, Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect fit!

    PostedNovember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Honolulu, HI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The Clark Celtic was my second choice style of shoes I ordered. The first choice hurt my feet unfortunately had to return that pair. But, the Clarks Celtic fit perfect. Well made, soft leather doesn't rub, and very comfortable. Will buy different color soon."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great fitting and looking Sandle

    PostedNovember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a comfortable and good looking shoe. One of my favorites."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good bargain

    PostedNovember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This show is comfortable and at a very good price for Clark's. The color grows on you."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THEM

    PostedOctober 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable sandals I've ever worn. i wear them to work everyday with business/casual slacks. they are pliable and the height is perfect."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not Comfy for Clarks

    PostedOctober 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are nice looking & they do have the Clark quality, but for Clarks they do not meet the comfortable test. By the end of the day, I couldn't wait to take them off!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this sandal!

    PostedOctober 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had already bought two pair of these in a store--white and black, and loved them so much I had to have another pair. I was just disappointed that there were only white still available.
    Clark's comfort and quality can't be beat!"
    Pros: Flexible, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Age: 65-74
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had the white pair and loved them, so I ordered the pewter. Can walk all day!!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's ELLA CELTIC
    This review is fromWomen's ELLA CELTIC.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable heels!

    PostedSeptember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes in black, and liked them so much I bought them in pewter. I have problem feet, and these are really comfortable-nice amount of cushion, and not bad for my high arches. I can't walk a mile in them, but they are great for work or going out. I would recommend anyone who thinks they can't wear heels or sandals give these a try."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>