Customer reviews for Kids' E-Wave

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' E-Wave

He’ll show a splash of style during sports in the Skechers E-Wave athletic shoes.

  • Synthetic upper with Velcro® Z-strap and overlay detail
  • Padded tongue, collar and insole
  • Flexible midsole and non-marking rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.722 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (18 reviews) 14
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 18 reviews
    5 Stars
    14
    4 Stars
    3
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    17 of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' E-Wave
    Review 1 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves these shoes! Very stylish and comfortable. My son loves these shoes because he can get them easily on and off."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    sketchers

    PostedNovember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wow what a bargain, great looking too!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoe

    PostedAugust 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "veryshoe wry nice shoe, a little wider then expected! But they are very nice looking and a sturdy pair of shoes!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Kids loved the sneakers

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My kids loved the sneakers and the style. Fit great"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Little Boy Favorite

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves his new shoes... They're cute and comfortable. As a mom, I love that they last!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    My kid loves them/I wish they lasted longer

    PostedMay 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are truly exactly what my son wanted. We don't buy superhero and character shoes, so he loves the sketchers. But he goes through two pairs for each shoe size because the soles do eventually fall off/apart. He plays outside A LOT, climbing and biking in them. I bet for kids who are less active, they are fine, but I do so wish they lasted longer for us."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this shoe rocks

    PostedMay 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As soon as the shoes arrive my son hasn't taken them off. He enjoys wearing them to preschool. Comfy and very stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves skechers shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best shoes for the money!

    PostedMarch 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Jaksonville, FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves the new Sketchers e-wave sneakers. He is 4 and picked them out all by himself. Great style and quality for the money."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good kids shoe

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Burleson, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son absolutely loves Skechers. These have a really cool bottom that he says gives him extra traction when running in the gym at school. He never has to worry about his shoe laces coming undone either!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedMarch 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Both my sons loved these shoes ...very stylish for little boys:)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' E-Wave
    This review is fromKids' E-Wave.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    7 Year Old Likes Them

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These appear to be good quality shoes. My son loves the look of them. I only gave four starts to the Comfort because by son said they were "stiff". He also has autism so if very sensitive to that stuff and I believe they will stretch out with time. He has been wearing them for 5 days and has no marks on his feet and hasn't complained since the first day he wore them. Nice shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' E-Wave
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedDecember 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: West Jordan, UT
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have to say that Skechers has been one of the best brands of shoes for my boys...the last, they don't get stinky, and they are stylish. They are always true to size and we are always pleased with the product."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' E-Wave
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedDecember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Albia, IA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoe for my kindergartener for winter time. Since he has to put on and take off boots, snowpants, and coat three times a day for recess, I wanted an easy to get into shoe for him. These fit the bill with their velcro closure. Plus, he loves the color!"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' E-Wave
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    4 out of 4 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Quality 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Style 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.8 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.8 / 5
    Too wide