Customer reviews for Kids' Minnow

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Minnow

She'll catch some casual style with the Minnow loafers by roxy.

  • Fabric upper in a slip-on loafer style with a round moc toe
  • Dual elastic gores for a secure fit
  • Logo detail
  • Faux shearling or fabric lining and cushioned insole
  • Rubber midsole
  • Traction outsole
Overall Rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
65 of 69(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kids' Minnow
Review 1 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roxy Slip-on Comfort

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My granddaughter loves the gliiter-effect and comfort of this shoe!"
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Not Supportive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cute Buth That's It

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I must admit the shoe is cute and bought them in two colors but after two weeks without even being worn every day they are coming apart and I have a pretty girly daughter so she isn't hard on things. Wasn't extremely upset because we got them for next to nothing on clearance but if we had paid full price I would have been greatly disappointed."
Pros: Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Fast
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fits weird

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Shoes were used or had been tried on several times. Dirty inside shoe. bottom was very dirty."
Pros: Stylish, Versatile
Cons: Chafes, Too Stiff, Not Supportive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple yet stylish!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Reading, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This was a great, quality shoe for my daughter who is typically rough on her footwear. They have held up nicely & she has walked, ran, & climbed in them. I definitely recommend these shoes & I especially liked the price!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The picture does not do these shoes justice...They are so much cuter in person! My daughter loves them!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roxy

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very good w price"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoes

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"confortable and stylish"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"These Shoes are really cute, but my daughter has a narrow foot and was to wide."
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great casual shoe

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is pretty nice, though a couple weeks into it the glitter is coming off in places. Just don't pay full price and you'll be happy. My daughter loves them and they stay on great."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Silver Roxy's

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These shoes are even cuter in person than they are on the website. So far these shoes have seemed to be a shoe that has flexabilty, style and comfort!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoe, wish the sparkles stayed longer!

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Got these for my daughter. They are cute shoes; however, the silver coating does wear off easily. My daughter only wore these a handful of times before the front began showing since of wear. She sure does love wearing them though!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Shoes

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My daughter really likes these shoes, especially because they sparkle."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My daughter loves them!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
From: florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"My 9 yr old wanted "fancy blingy" shoes for Christmas. I saw these and felt they would be easy to get on and off and she could wear them with a variety of outfits. She loves them and when she got some dirt on them, we were able to wipe it off with a wet rag and dish soap."
Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for girls!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I got these for my daughter so that she would have a slide on shoe now that it is cold outside. They are so cute! They are wonderful for when we are running out in a hurry. She can slide them on and we go out the door looking stylish and all in two minutes!"
Pros: Stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great shoes!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Nebraska
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"my daughter says they are very comfy and they fit perfect! she wears them to school and is pretty hard on them so some of the glitter is wearing off on the toe area, but i kind of thought that might happen. overall they are great shoes and very cute!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute and comfortable shoes

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"One of my daughter's favorite pairs of shoes but I had they were a little bit too small (I went back to the store and got a bigger size) but they are very comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute shoes

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Great shoes, good quality but the glitter does come off a bit"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Wide
Too wide
"They fit perfectly, which was a pleasant surprise. They're a little bit wide, but that could be because my daughter has super narrow feet. She's only worn them a couple times and I'm waiting to see how well the sparkle finish holds up."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"So comfy! Love!!!"
Pros: Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kids' Minnow
This review is fromKids' Minnow.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picture Perfect

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Love the shoes! They are pictured and described perfectly on the website and look very trendy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>