Customer reviews for Women's Alvord 9

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Alvord 9

Trail debris won’t slow you down in the Alvord 9 by Nike.

  • Mesh and synthetic upper with padded tongue and collar
  • Full-length Phylon midsole with Nike Air unit in heel
  • Rubber shank and BRS 1000 carbon rubber outsole with deep flex grooves and lugs
  • Overall Rating:
    4.583 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (36 reviews) 28
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 36 reviews
    5 Stars
    21
    4 Stars
    15
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    36 of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Alvord 9
    Review 1 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cool shoe!

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fun, colorful style but limited arch support. I was disappointed that I had to return them and was unable to exchange them for something that met my needs but still looked as good."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great gym sneaker!

    PostedMay 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these to use in the gym and they are perfect. I needed lots of support and these sneakers give it to you. Great fit and no break in time! Love them."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe with great colors! Only drawback is the back of the shoe rubbed on the back of my ankle :( I was unable to wear the shoes for a week or so because the back of my ankle was so torn up and raw!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedMay 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis, MO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very lightweight and very comfortable as a nurse on my feet they are like walking on clouds!"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedApril 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe, but it is about a 1/2 smaller than the earlier version. I am going to exchange them today for a bigger size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Looks great; feels great

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A friend showed up to workout one day with these shoes, and I just had to have them. They look as good as they did on her, and they feel great. Fantastic athletic shoe!"
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    super comfortable fit

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great value for the price!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    really love!

    PostedApril 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes have been a great purchase. actually just purchased my second pair! super comfortable and i recieve compliments on the flasy colors all the time!! thanks nike"
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    My daughter loves them!!

    PostedApril 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for myself, but my daughter fell in love with them! The colors are great, she loves the fit and says that they are very comfortable! I am truly jealous and may have to buy another pair!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This shoe is good quality

    PostedMarch 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Denver, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Although very light it does have good support overall. However, there is no good arch support. The colors are vibrant, but not overwhelming. I have gotten good compliments on the style and color. They breathe very well and are light but durable. I am enjoying them for activity and daily wear."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough, needs more arch support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Intense colors, snug fit

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Looking for colorful, but these were way too intense...my monitor colors must be off. Also, fit was a bit snug. Otherwise, comfortable, supportive, and lightweight. Will return and look for same in a different color combo. Fiery red and fluorescent yellow together didn't work for me."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this shoe! Very comfortable and the colors are great!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Will shop here again and soon!!

    PostedMarch 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes were awesome and shipping was so cheap and fast!! Famous footwear is by far the cheapest shoe store I have found. Similar shoes I've seen and bought here were 20 dollars or more cheaper at famou footwear!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable, Durable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    EXCELLENT

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bloomsburg, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fast shipping and wonderful sneakers!!! These shoes are the most comfortable shoes EVER!!! Wanting another pair soon!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedMarch 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Not only is this shoe super stylish, it's also comfy and functional."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!!

    PostedMarch 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: West Concord MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes and love the colors.
    Amazing for walking in!!
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Alvord 9
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love these shoes!

    PostedJanuary 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the sneakers. They look alot better than the picture. I have recieved lots of compliments for the sneakers. I love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Alvord 9
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Sneaker

    PostedJanuary 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this sneaker, everything from the color to the style, my only complaint is how long its taking to break the shoe in."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "They seen to run a little smaller compared to my other nikes I have. But comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Alvord 9
    This review is fromWomen's Alvord 9.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable, Colorful Nikes!

    PostedFebruary 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered a 5.5 in this shoe knowing that I usually have to buy a half size bigger when I buy Nike's. I live 15 miles from a Famous Footwear store so I exchanged them for a size 6. This is a perfect situation for me! The shoes are just what I wanted - colorful and comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>