Customer reviews for Kids' Northridge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Northridge

He’ll be able to head outdoors in any weather with the casual Northridge ankle boots from Nevados.

  • Waterproof nubuck upper with padded tongue and collar
  • Mesh lining and removable cushioning insole
  • Rubber traction outsole and toe bumper with 1 1/4” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.917 / 5
    4.9
     / 
    5
    (12 reviews) 11
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 12 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    1
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    11 of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Northridge
    Review 1 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves them!

    PostedJanuary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bronx, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my 4 year old son as an alternative to sneakers for pre-school. (too cold & icy outside to wear sneakers). He loves these boots, he says they are comfortable and hasn't complained once about them."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Only with 50% discount

    PostedJanuary 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: BELLEVUE
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I will recomment you to buy these shoes only with 50% discount. In general these shoes are good, but they are too heavy. I think it will be hard for a kid to walk in these shoes all day long."
    Pros: Easy to Clean
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedJanuary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Maryland
    Gender: Female
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great style, color, and fit! Looks better on."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice boot

    PostedJanuary 1, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my grandson.
    He loved the style and the fit. Parents liked the fact that they are waterproof!
    Would recommend.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GREAT boots for kids

    PostedDecember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Sacramento, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these for my 4 yr old after he grew out of the previous pair he had. These are fantastic to keep little feet warm and dry while hiking, splashing in puddles, running through mud and every other icky thing little boys love to do! I would highly recommend!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great right out of the box

    PostedOctober 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son and we went on a 5 mile hike on the rocky coast of Maine the first time he put them on. He had no complaints and said they were super comfortable with no break in period. Happy with the purchase!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the way the look. I'm not 100% sure on the comfort level because they were purchased for my son who is 5."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son loves these shoes he won't take them off"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    reliably good

    PostedJuly 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "as long time Navados buyers, we bought them for our children, and we are now buying them for our grandchildren. They are consistently strong and sturdy while still comfortable. Great shoes for kids who like to climb and hike in the hills."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Breathes Well, sturdy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Northridge
    This review is fromKids' Northridge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedMarch 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe fit very well and seems sturdy and my nephew just loves it."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Northridge
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot For Active Boys

    PostedJanuary 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my son (8) for xmas. He wears them every day and tells me they are more comfy than his tennis shoes. Good mix of black and brown so they go with just about anything. Highly recommend these."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Northridge
    Based on 1 ratings-only review
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    1 out of 1 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide