Customer reviews for Men's White Ledge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's White Ledge

Be the master of your terrain with these rugged hiking boots from Timberland.

  • Waterproof nubuck upper with D-ring lace-up front over gusseted padded tongue
  • Padded collar and heel tab on 3 1/2” shaft
  • Mesh lining with removable cushioned insole
  • Shock-absorbing midsole with all-terrain rubber traction outsole, toe and heel bumpers
  • Overall Rating:
    4.639 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (36 reviews) 26
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 36 reviews
    5 Stars
    24
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    36 of 36(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's White Ledge
    Review 1 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves

    PostedNovember 19, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves them. He does a lot of walking on campus and needed a boot that would keep his feet warm and be comfortable. These boots do both."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot

    PostedFebruary 13, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Tennessee
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my 4th pair. I broke my ankle 2 years ago and have tried several different kinds of shoes. These are all I wear now. Love them!!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable, waterproof
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boot

    PostedFebruary 5, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: cleveland,ohio
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have 3 pairs of timberland .and they are great, this pair are running a little narrow than my other pairs, I love the color."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great pair of boots right out of the box!

    PostedJanuary 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Cleveland, OH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "One of the most comfortable pair of boots I've ever bought. I wear them all day long and they are very comfortable from the minute I put them on until I take them off 11 hours or so later. I'm going to buy a second pair just to have when these eventually wear out."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This shoe is nice.

    PostedJanuary 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Even though I over estimated my sons shoe size he seem to love it over all. He likes the feel and look and it's nice for daily winter wear."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Work Boot

    PostedJanuary 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Brought them for my husband. Fit good he uses them for work."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy all weather

    PostedJanuary 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves that they are comfortable to wear for work and waterproof for walking in the snow all day."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Winter Boot-shoe

    PostedDecember 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Grosse Pointe, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my 16 year old son. He loves them. Winter weather/Waterproof yet stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    like the product

    PostedDecember 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Paterson,NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "like the style, lightness, and durability of my boots."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice boot

    PostedDecember 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Springfield, Il
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This boot comes true to size, is very comfortable and a great value. So far so good on keeping my feet dry and warm. They haven't stained yet so I've been happy with them"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fresno CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I initially bought these shoes for my husband for work...he loves the way they fit and has refused to wear them for work!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    good traction

    PostedDecember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good for snow, comfortable, I loved them."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great pair of boots.

    PostedDecember 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boyfriend loves these boots and weara them all the time! Comfortable and well made."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedDecember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Cape may, nj
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought them for my husband, he loved them. comfortable and true to size"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Trusted brand for style and comfort

    PostedDecember 6, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Recent purchase experience was efficient and trouble free
    Quite satisfied
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable, comfort!!, satisfaction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable shoes

    PostedJanuary 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Brooklyn,NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes. They are very comfortable and look great. Would definitely buy these for him again."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boots comfy and stylissh great price too also got them KB time for xmas, thanks FF"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice boot

    PostedDecember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased for my son after he picked them out. He says they are comfortable, true to size and he has had minimal break-in. Good deal for the $$$"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable, and stylish...but half a size large.

    PostedDecember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear size 11 shoes most of the time, but I had to get this in a 10.5, and it is just roomy enough. The 11s were too big.
    Other than that, it's a really great shoe. It's comfortable, stylish, and it looks like it could take a beating. Lacing up the 4 rungs at the top is a bit of a pain, but it isn't a lot of work and you get used to it fast."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: marks easily
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's White Ledge
    This review is fromMen's White Ledge.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent choice for stylish boots

    PostedNovember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Harrisburg, PA
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Durable and fashionable - these boots are great. They're not only comfortable - they look good with everything. Would definitely recommend them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 next>>