Customer reviews for Women's CHANT

Women's CHANT

Repeat your schedule safely in the Chant casual work shoes from Skechers Work.

  • Leather upper with textile overlays and a D-ring lace-up front
  • Mesh lining, removable cushioned insole
  • Slip-resistant, electrical hazard protective rubber outsole
Overall Rating:
3.957 / 5
4
 / 
5
(69 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 69 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
6
1 Star
3
51 of 67(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's CHANT
Review 1 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice style and practical for work

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Work just changed its rules on footwear and we are not allowed to wear cloth shoes anymore. These were the most comfortable and stylish ones I could find that seemed to fit the new requirements."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Had to buy these for work - great

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"These were included on a list of approved shoes for work - would recommend them"
Pros: Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes!

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Syracuse, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am so happy to find these! They are exactly what I have been looking for as work shoes - sturdy, yet stylish, soft and comfortable. Way to go, Skechers!"
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They feel good.

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
From: East Coast
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been wearing them about a week. I really have no complaints. I'm on my feet on asphalt a lot as a crossing guard and they feel really good. They broke in the first day I wore them. No soreness."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Sk glade these shoes are still made best things ever.."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Fargo, ND
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"The shoes fit like a glove. I normally by a shoe size bigger to have room for doubling up on socks. So even though i bought a size it fit like a 9. However the shoe is very comfortable and it actually is anti-skid. I couldn't believe it but i did not slide in the kitchen on the greasy floors. Very good buy. My little toe got squeezed the first few times i wore it."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Shock absorbing, anti-skid
Cons: Chafes, narrow, fit a shoe size smaller
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"Each shoe came with an ugly pink sketchers symbol on the shoelace which had to be removed with scissors. I need black shoes for work and the website did not show this pink tag. Be careful when removing tag or you may cut the shoe itself. The shoes are not the most comfortable and they feel narrow as if they are squishing my feet. I bought them because i have other sketchers that are great but not these."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great work shoes

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my second pair of these shoes. I stand on my feet for 8 hours a day and these are not as heavy as most slip rseistant work shoes. I work five days a week and wanted to change every other day. I ordered a pair for a co-worker and she loves hers also."
Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Work

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: OR
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work 12-15 hour shifts on my feet at a restaurant, and these shoes are fantastic. They are comfortable, wide enough to have wiggle room when you need to flex your toes, and they clean up easily. I've had them for a few months now and couldn't be happier with the purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work in Comfort

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Antioch, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work 10 hour shifts so I need the most comfortable shoe I can buy for a reasonable price. I was pleasantly surprised when I bought Sketchers Chant. They are very comfortable, compatible with my uniform and you can't beat the price. I had my first pair for almost a year and I just replaced them with a new pair."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

QUALITY SHOE

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
From: MASS
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I am on my feet 10 hours a day and these are the best work shoe I've bought so far.My back does not hurt because I do not slip around."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable, however not for standing on your feet for long periods of time. Would recommend for other uses."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not quite sure!

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Edmond, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 65-74
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I have never had a Sketcher that was this narrow without having a narrow width lable. Otherwise the shoe is okay but they just looked too narrow when I saw them and it proved out when I tried them on. Still not sure I will keep them lest they stay uncomfortable for me."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I Never got my order.

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Support 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I have never received my shoes and my feet are killing me at work. Please send my shoes!"
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not enough cushion

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Corona, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Support 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The style is great and they make your foot look smaller than it is but there is not enough sole and cushion to stand on concrete. The bottoms of my feet throb after wearing these for several hours."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Cons: Not Supportive Enough
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

work shoes

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I brought these for my daughter. Sprre looked them a lot and says they are comfortable."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great work shoe

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Md
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I work in the catering business and am always on my feet and on the go. I have tried several types of shoes, expensive to less so (moccassins) and these are the nicest looking tennis shoe type I've seen. They did not give me blisters, which I always get and they are professional looking. The only thing, in comparison to my moccasins is they are not as cushy but I'm hoping once I have worn them awhile I'll have enough room to add shoe pads for some cushion. Overall a great shoe."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable, makes your feet look smaller than they are
Cons: no cushion
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Comfortable, but...

PostedJune 26, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Orland Park, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 18-24
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I bought these shoes when I started working a new job in March that involves using a lot of water hoses and chemicals. The shoes are good at being slip resistant, although there were a couple times I have slipped on sleek surfaces. The comfort is okay for less than 8 hours but did seem to run narrow when first wearing them.
The part I hate about this shoe is when standing in a puddle or getting water on the top of the foot (which happens throughout my shift continuously), water and chemicals go right into the shoe. By the end of the night my feet were always cold, wet and wrinkly and I couldn't wait to get my feet out of the shoes and socks. Do not get this shoe if there is any chance of a liquid making contact with it."
Pros: Good traction
Cons: No Arch Support, not water resistant
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for slippery floors!

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Madawaska, Maine
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Support 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"I needed a shoe that was non-slip on wet tile floors and these work fantastic! I am so happy with them; they look good, they feel good and they even run a little narrow, so they fit me perfectly. I had originally ordered from a different on-line shoe company and was mis-lead and very unhappy. I saw Skechers work shoes in a Famous Footwear store and decided to shop through their on-line site and was very satisfied. I will definitely shop with them again."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's CHANT
This review is fromWomen's CHANT.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable with great support

PostedMay 29, 2012
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Support 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I needed an all-black sneaker for working as security at concerts. My feet and legs get tired from standing for hours on cement or macadem. My previous sneakers left my feet and legs aching. These Skechers are very light weight and kept my feet and legs comfortable the entire night working at a show. Very happy with my purchase."
Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>