Customer reviews for Women's Jalin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Jalin

Take the modern Jailin slip-ons from LifeStride for a spin.

  • Faux leather and elastic textile upper
  • Stretch panels at the vamp and collar ensure a great fit
  • Smooth lining, cushioning insole
  • Traction outsole, 2” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.75 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (12 reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 12 reviews
    5 Stars
    9
    4 Stars
    3
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    12 of 12(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Jalin
    Review 1 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    NIce and affordable

    PostedDecember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I needed black shoes that would go nicely with my dress pants. These are very comfortable, affordable and I can wear them all day at my new job."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent alternative to boots with slacks

    PostedOctober 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ontario, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was very pleased with the style and fit of these shoes; different from others I have, but a more than acceptable addition."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfort

    PostedOctober 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "IMO this shoe doesn't win any style awards, however the comfort can not be beat. Love to wear them to work!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE THESE SHOES

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: CAPITAL REGION OF NEW YORK
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. The width is slightly narrow but will stretch with wear. Perfect shoe for dress pants and jeans. very versatile."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very stylish!

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Window Rock, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Been complimented twice and very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes!

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just got these shoes. the first time I wore them was like putting on a favored pair of broke-in shoes. they were so comfortable. Yes they might not be the 4 inch heel stylish shoes, but I'm for comfort not pain. If you are looking for comfort in a pair of dressy shoes, you will love these."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Shoes for Work

    PostedMarch 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: western mass
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these to wear to work. I needed a new black pair. They are comfortable and good looking. They are not sexy but who needs that at work anyway. I ended up wearing them on the weekends for some errands. They are cushioned for support and my feet never hurt at the end of the day."
    Pros: Cushioning, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Jalin
    This review is fromWomen's Jalin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedFebruary 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: atlantic city, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "casino worker on my feet all day. these are comfortable, true to size and look great. they also are non slip on the hard, marble floors that we have to walk across all day. great value."
    Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Jalin
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedDecember 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Putnam County
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this shoe because it fits so well. Snug aroung the top and looks great."
    Pros: Comfortable, and stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Jalin
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Quality 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3.3 / 5
    Too wide