Customer reviews for Women's Horizon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Horizon

You’ll want to walk for hours to see the sunset in the comfortable Horizon casuals from J-41 Footwear.

  • Leather or suede upper with stitching detail and hidden elastic gores
  • Plush lining and removable cushioned insole
  • All Terra Traction outsole with asymmetrical toe and heel bumpers
  • Overall Rating:
    4.286 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (14 reviews) 11
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 14 reviews
    5 Stars
    6
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Horizon
    Review 1 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice style

    PostedOctober 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes look great and I ordered it in my size of 8m however they were too tight only in the heel (back) part."
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice looking slipper

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "this is a nice looking slipper for sure. I wanted more cushion for comfort.I have arthritis, to flat. I return these for this reason I am a big fan of the j41's and was sad to have to take back as you can find them anywhere .thinking discontinued item"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Not Supportive, not enough cushion/support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love!

    PostedSeptember 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A great, comfortable shoe for wearing outside in the fall. Just what I was looking for. The shoe was a tad bit small on my left foot, so I exchanged at the store (had to be reordered and will be mailed to me). I didn't want the toe to wear out too quickly as I see myself wearing these to many soccer games! Even the store clerk fell in love with them!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very good shoes!

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so comfortable but they are slightly narrow and about half size too small :("
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice lightweight shoes

    PostedSeptember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are lightweight and comfortable but are very narrow. The fur lining is a feature. Would recommend ordering a size larger or at least half size"
    Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
    Cons: very narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe! Love these!

    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so comfortable and the keep your feet warm too. They are true to size. From the pricture they looked wide but they are not. They actually make my feet look small. Love them. I just ordered three more pairs of J-41's."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    super comfy

    PostedJuly 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Since I really like J-41 shoes, I thought I would give these a try..since they were on sale, shy not? I was hesitant at first because they really look like slippers to me, but they are not...very nicely made...can't wait til it gets cool to wear them...worn them around the house to try them."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable, Durable and Stylish

    PostedJuly 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hueytown, AL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've got to be able to go from the office to a warehouse. So I want shoes that are comfortable and durable. Athletic shoes are great, but I wanted shoes with a little style. I Love these shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome

    PostedJuly 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hollywood
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are so comphy..I wear them to work daily with my uniform... Love them..."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Runabouts

    PostedApril 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great in the house or outside to pick up the mail or run an errand. I use them as a slipper here in the Northwest where winter days are cool. They seemed a bit short for a size nine which is what I normally wear, but after wearing them a few times, they're fine now."
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Horizon
    This review is fromWomen's Horizon.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfy and versatile

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hudson Valley NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Love them! I wear them as slippers at home and enjoy the soft welcoming fur on the inside. I also wear them outside with jeans and just about anything. The suede is soooo soft, they do not feel like new from day one, and they look like new a month later! Versatile color, goes with everything. I have wide feet, and they get tired quickly. I love these shoes and wear them a lot. The inside liner is removable, with the Velcro. So I can wash them to freshen up and line again. Just perfect in every way, especially for those with wide feet. Enjoy!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Horizon
    Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    3 out of 3 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    3.7 / 5
    3.7 / 5
    Quality 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.3 / 5
    Too wide