Customer reviews for Men's 609

Men's 609

This quality MX609V2A cross-trainer from New Balance delivers comfort and support for a variety of indoor and outdoor athletic activities.

  • Durable, long-lasting leather upper
  • Soft lining, removable cushioned insole
  • ABZORB® midsole, non-marking rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.783 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (226 reviews) 195
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 226 reviews
    5 Stars
    181
    4 Stars
    43
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    226 of 226(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's 609
    Review 1 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent product

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the second time that I've bought these shoes for my husband. He's very happy with the product."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable sneaker

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great sneaker for walking and all sports"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: South eastern Mass
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are awesome, they fit great, they were just the style we were looking for. It is difficult to find the large size and width I need out in the retail stores, I always order online from Famous Footwear."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    wear daily

    PostedAugust 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Avondale
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I always wear New Balance"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good wide shoe

    PostedAugust 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My up husband has wide fat feet and likes his shoes to be extra roomy and these fit the bill. He likes these a lot and I like the fact that they are a simple white shoe so they blend well with his clothes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    stand by

    PostedAugust 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Mn
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband gets these shoes all the time. he is an orthotist and recommends them to his patients too."
    Pros: Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for work

    PostedAugust 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Austin TX
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I work in the medical field and also have wide feet. New Balance gives me the options I need. These are great shoes when you're on your feet all day and the BOGO offer was too good to pass up. Now I can rotate shoes to get extra mileage out of them. Buy a pair today!"
    Pros: Shock absorbing, wide sizes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Walking Shoe

    PostedAugust 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Port Huron, Mi
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Decent walking shoe out of brands & styles available. Quality, support etc can always be improved upon. I do purchase separate insert for additional comfort & support for my tired achy feet."
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best shoe for the price!

    PostedAugust 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing these sneakers for many years. I have pain in my feet daily, but these sneakers have proven to alleviate most of the pain. I recently could not find these in store, so I bought a different style. They did not work out, so I ordered the 609's online. I bought four pairs so I don't run out again (at least for a while). The best sneakers I have ever owned."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A Winner, Year After Year

    PostedAugust 7, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Peoria, IL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've been wearing New Balance 609s for years. I'm grateful New Balance continues to make and sell this same model with the same outstanding features. They provide excellent support and very good cushioning, and they look good too -- not flashy, just solid. I keep one pair just for "street" shoes and another pair for exercise -- walking, running, and weight machines. The 609's are not my top choice strictly for running (I prefer maximum cushioning for running), but you can't beat them for cross-training or for street wear."
    Pros: Durable, supporting, good looking not flashy
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Basic but comfortable

    PostedAugust 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas, NV
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They aren't flashy tennis shoes, but they are very comfortable...especially for wide feet."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It's difficult to find larger sizes and Famous Footwear carried all sizes. New Balance is the best tennis shoe that gives the most support. I will definitely purchase again in the future."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedJuly 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "NB are quality shoes. They are comfortable and last a long time compared to other brands. But most important for ordering on-line is that once I found my size I can order any style with confidence that they will always fit"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most comfortable shoes I've ever owned

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My wife and I travel mostly on cruises and this one shoe covers all travel on the boat and excursions except dinners. Great for all terrain while walking for hours at a time with great support. I've worn this same shoe for 8 years since I first discovered it at a Famous Footwear store in Georgia. Won't buy anything else."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great service! The shoes fit fine! I buy my shoes there all the time!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes are fine. Prompt delivery. Good price. Would order again"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I always buy these sneakers.

    PostedJuly 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my 3rd pair of this sneaker. They wear very well, are very comfortable and I like the way they look. I'm always comfortable walking in this sneaker and will continue to buy them as needed."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for Large Feet

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Westminster, Maryland
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Extremely comfortable and the fit is amazing. Use to be hard to find shoes for myself but I am a returning customer."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As a nurse I am on my feet a lot. These are my go-to shoes for comfort and stability. Great shoes!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very satisfied

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes. Very happy that you carry them."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>