Customer reviews for Men's 609

Men's 609

This quality MX609V2A cross-trainer from New Balance delivers comfort and support for a variety of indoor and outdoor athletic activities.

  • Durable, long-lasting leather upper
  • Soft lining, removable cushioned insole
  • ABZORB® midsole, non-marking rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.789 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (213 reviews) 183
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 213 reviews
    5 Stars
    172
    4 Stars
    39
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    213 of 213(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's 609
    Review 1 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe

    PostedJuly 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "NB are quality shoes. They are comfortable and last a long time compared to other brands. But most important for ordering on-line is that once I found my size I can order any style with confidence that they will always fit"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most comfortable shoes I've ever owned

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My wife and I travel mostly on cruises and this one shoe covers all travel on the boat and excursions except dinners. Great for all terrain while walking for hours at a time with great support. I've worn this same shoe for 8 years since I first discovered it at a Famous Footwear store in Georgia. Won't buy anything else."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent

    PostedJuly 23, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great service! The shoes fit fine! I buy my shoes there all the time!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedJuly 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes are fine. Prompt delivery. Good price. Would order again"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I always buy these sneakers.

    PostedJuly 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my 3rd pair of this sneaker. They wear very well, are very comfortable and I like the way they look. I'm always comfortable walking in this sneaker and will continue to buy them as needed."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for Large Feet

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Westminster, Maryland
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Extremely comfortable and the fit is amazing. Use to be hard to find shoes for myself but I am a returning customer."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "As a nurse I am on my feet a lot. These are my go-to shoes for comfort and stability. Great shoes!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very satisfied

    PostedJune 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband loves these shoes. Very happy that you carry them."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great looking and good fit.

    PostedJune 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love white tennis shoes. These have good arch support which is hard to find."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedJune 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Wayne, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good padding around the ankle and cushioning underfoot."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedJune 24, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been buying 609's for years and they are great shoes. The service from Famous Footwear was great. Ordered on line and they were at my door 4 days later."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just right

    PostedJune 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Stroudsburg, Pa
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my third pair of the same sneakers. The support and comfort level is just right for me."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedJune 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego
    Gender: Male
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I truly enjoy the "look" and fit of the shoe! They are very comfortable and I will certainly obtain this shoe in the future."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Hubby's new shoes

    PostedJune 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Greensboro, NC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband ONLY wears New Balance, always in this (or similar) style. He has a very wide foot, and this shoe is always true to size, which is very important for a guy with a size 15 EEEE foot."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Shoes for Resonable Price

    PostedJune 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the third pair and still love them. Fit well and look as nice as any high priced brand."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Best sneakers ever

    PostedJune 17, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Missouri
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "With the New Balance sneakers you can wear them all day and your feet never hurt!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The perfect fit

    PostedJune 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My husband has a very wide foot and he has tried various shoes in the past but he has been wearing this shoe for the past 20 years. It is the only style, color and size that he will wear. The kids tried to give him something different about 10 years ago and he would not wear them. He loves his New Balance and he will never change."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great overall

    PostedJune 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boyfriend has club feet. As a charter fisherman, he needs good support for his trips. These are the first that have worked straight out of the box!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort is the word

    PostedJune 3, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing 609s for years, long enough to make statements like, how much better does it get? Put a smile on your face, with a pair of 609s."
    Pros: Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Men's 609
    This review is fromMen's 609.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I'm Upset

    PostedJune 2, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: freeport, il
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm upset that New Balance quit making these. I walk at least 6 miles a day, and after 3-4 months I have over 600 miles on a pair of shoes. I have tried a half dozen other NB shoes and they all hurt my feet, but my trusty 609's fit my feet perfectly (oddly the all white ones fit better than the blue ones or white with blue N). I have to start stockpiling or I won't be able to walk.
    I give my shoes to the salvation army when I'm done with them. Cosmetically they are still pretty clean, and make a good shoe, I just need the cushioning of a new shoe after 400-600 miles. I love my 609's"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>