Customer reviews for Women's Brooke

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Brooke

Incorporate cute clogs into your look with the Brooke casuals from J-41 Footwear.

  • Suede upper with ribbon trim and cutout detail
  • Inner side elastic gore with fleece lining and cushioned insole
  • 1” platform midsole, traction outsole and 2 1/2” wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.487 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (39 reviews) 32
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 39 reviews
    5 Stars
    23
    4 Stars
    13
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    37 of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Brooke
    Review 1 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love this shoe!

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "What do you do when you discover the perfect pair of shoes? You buy it
    in every color it comes in! This i my second pair - I now own black an brown. Just wish it came in more colors.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    J-41 Brooke

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: West Chester, OH
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are super comfortable and look great with boot length jeans. I have a pair in brown and looked for the same in black. Great value too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedOctober 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "it was to narrow so i had to return them sorry i liked the style."
    Pros: Stylish
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Incredibly cute and comfy clog

    PostedOctober 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I am in LOVE with these clogs. I've never owned a pair of clogs before and had my heart set on Danskos, but decided to get these because they have a little bit different style, and liked that they wouldn't blend in with everyone else walking down the street. I am normally a size 9, but had tried the J-41 brand on in the store and knew I needed to go up a size, both for width and length. Bought the size 10 online and couldn't be happier!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Someone wore these shoes before I got 'em!

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado Springs, CO
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were obviously worn and returned! :("
    Pros: Cushioning
    Cons: stiff against my heel
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Shoe

    PostedSeptember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Salt Lake City, UT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "What I like most about this clog is the heel. It's a comfort shoe that gives me some height which is rare in comfortable shoes. It's very flattering on your feet. The style and material makes your feet look smaller. I like to wear this to work and to kick around town. The shoes go with jeans, pants, and casual skirts. I also got this on sale so the price was more reasonable than the regular price. J-41 shoes tend to be more pricey. It did seem to run a bit narrow but they didn't offer a wide shoe so I went up 1/2 size."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable, higher heel
    Cons: Difficult to Clean, runs narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    J-41 Brooke

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hydesville, CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I recently was informed by a co-worker how comfortable J-41 shoes are when wearing all day. She was correct. I have recently bought two pairs and enjoying both equally. They are extremely comfortable to be on your feet all day long. I am now looking to expand my shoe collection with many more J-41 shoes. If you need to be on your feet all day, then you need a pair of J-41s."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the suede

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love ,Love ,Love them....bought them in brown & black! Ready for the winter !"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "sturdy sole, good construction, comfortable, stylish"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Great, comfortable shoes. A bit less bulky than most clog type shoes. They sizing is slightly small. My regular size was a little narrow and my toe touched so I went up a half size and they were a little big. So I'm using one of those foot pads and they are great. Really a nice look."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute shoes

    PostedMay 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I did find these a little hard to get on, but once on they are comfortable. I'm not sure they are comfortable enough for all day on your feet wear, but for those of us who work at desk jobs, no problem."
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning, Versatile, good arch support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Supercute

    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very cute but they do run small so be aware of that. I read the other reviews and ordered a full size larger than my regular size and they fit perfectly. I LOVE them with my jeans!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    not small, it is true to size

    PostedMay 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear 6 but purchased 6.5 thinking that it'd be too big since everyone says this particular style is half size smaller. Though I love the comfort and design, they are a little loose on the back. Next time I should definitely get size 6."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is super comfortable.

    PostedApril 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have a bunion and walk a great deal for my job. These shoes are not only stylish but extremely comfortable!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: Lacks Versatility
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfy and stylish

    PostedApril 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very nice quality and great price. I usually wear an 8-8 1/2 and the 8 1/2 was a good fit. Great for walking around at work all day or mall!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Runs small

    PostedApril 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rhode Island
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I loved the look of these shoes when I saw them online and when I opened the box. However, when I went to try them on, I could not even get my left foot in the shoe. I ordered another pair 1/2 size larger, and though the fit was a bit snug, I got my feet in. Once on, they are very smart looking and very comfortable to walk in."
    Pros: Stylish, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    first time buyer

    PostedApril 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Madison
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I tried this shoe after reading the reviews on-line. I have constant foot pain from running and I have to be picky about the shoes I buy. Loved them! I plan to purchase more shoes from this brand in the future."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: stiff when first worn
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Run true to size

    PostedApril 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Spokane, WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The reviews I read said these ran a little small, so I ordered a 1/2 size larger. I wish I would have ordered my true size. I had to put in some insoles to fill them in. Otherwise though, they are very comfortable and I get a lot of compliments on them."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Been looking for these!

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This style is just what I want for the gym (where I need to slip my shoes off and on) and great with socks for cold weather. Unfortunately, I have never been able to wear this style although I've tried many similar to this in other brands. Either my heel slips out, or my foot slides forward jamming into the toe. Reluctantly sent them back..."
    Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    Cons: Not Supportive
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Brooke
    This review is fromWomen's Brooke.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Look Good - Fit Bad

    PostedMarch 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "A coworker of mine had bought these shoes. They looked so nice I decided to get a pair myself. Too begin with I could hardly get my foot in them they were so narrow and then when I did get them on they slid on my foot and were making my heel sore. Needless to say I returned them."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>