Customer reviews for Men's Rico

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Rico

Tough and tumbled never looked so good as it does with the Rico ankle boots from Dr. Martens.

  • Tumbled leather upper with a padded tongue and perforated padded collar
  • 3 1/4” shaft with mesh lining and cushioned footbed
  • Air Cushion midsole and traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.357 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (14 reviews) 12
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 14 reviews
    5 Stars
    7
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    13 of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Rico
    Review 1 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    comfortable but a little goofy looking

    PostedOctober 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes are true to any other doc out there... very comfortable. Only problem is they look a little like clown shoes. I ended up returning because I didnt like the way they looked."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Nice looking shoe, but extremely wide."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    this product has a features

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: stanhope
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This boots is very comfortable, stylish and durable, I"m happy"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable Dr. Martens

    PostedOctober 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rutherford NJ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe.
    They run a good half size larger and are a wide shoe.
    Only disappointment is that they are not real leather. They look and feel good, but I'll have to see how they last.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love This Product

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Missouri
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Purchased for my grandson who started his first job but was complaining of foot and back pain. He bought another pair with his first check. Proud Grandparent"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable, keeps legs from tiring, my husband only wears this brand, so comfy you will forget you have on shoes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago il
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These are so comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: thin sole
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great and Comfortable boots

    PostedJuly 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have several boots that are comfortable, with a sharp look and very stylish but my new Rico boots tops them all! The Rico boots are sleek, offer much comfort and I wear them pretty much for any ocassion incuding work. I love them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Honk! Honk!

    PostedMay 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Sturdy, well-constructed, look a bit too much like clown shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent!

    PostedApril 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I bought this shoes for my husband, and they are so comfortable that now he wants to buy Dr. Martens shoes for every member of our family."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedFebruary 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Gold Canyon ,AZ
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoes are great!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's Rico
    This review is fromMen's Rico.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great fit

    PostedFebruary 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i have been looking for ever for a pair of comfort shoes and these are great and just what i wanted and been looking for. they fit great and made of soft leather."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's Rico
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dr. doesn't fail

    PostedDecember 13, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable, stylish, excellent quality. Doc knows how to make shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Rico
    Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    3.5 / 5
    3.5 / 5
    2 out of 2 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    4.5 / 5
    Too wide