Customer reviews for Men's Jasper

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's Jasper

For a handsome casual look, pair the Dr. Martens Jasper boots with your favorite pair of jeans.

  • Leather upper with padded tongue and heel tab
  • 6” shaft with padded fabric lining and removable cushioning insole
  • Slip-resistant traction outsole with 1 1/2” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.5 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (10 reviews) 8
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 10 reviews
    5 Stars
    7
    4 Stars
    2
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    9 of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's Jasper
    Review 1 for Men's Jasper
    This review is fromMen's Jasper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoe! They run large but I knew that before hand and ordered the correct size."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's Jasper
    This review is fromMen's Jasper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice looking, takes a while to adjust but I would recommend it"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's Jasper
    This review is fromMen's Jasper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    best pair of docs i have had in 25 years

    PostedMarch 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: southen california
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "long time doc martens fan. get new boots in black in brown every 5 to 7 years. have not tried the jasper yet. wow. most comfortable boot yet, right out of the box. and i think they look quite nice if you ask me. i wish they made them in black too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's Jasper
    This review is fromMen's Jasper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great boots. Haven't worn dr martens for years. Pleased to say they are still wonderful. Plus, then are not as heavy as they use to be. Broke in within a couple of days. Very comfortable."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's Jasper
    This review is fromMen's Jasper.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    very comfortable boot.

    PostedAugust 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Boot is comfortable. I usually where a 10.5 or 11, had to get a10. Dr Martens seem to run big. thanks"
    Pros: Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's Jasper
    This review is fromMen's Jasper.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Dr Martens has gone down the drain

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have had four other pairs of dr martens in the past. All four pairs of shoes have been wonderful. The Jaspers are terrible. They are not comfortable, very hard to break in, and they have replaced the solid rubber sole with some kind of cheap foam. This will be the last pari I purchase."
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's Jasper
    This review is fromMen's Jasper.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boots.great value

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "True to size."
    Pros: Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's Jasper
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent Boot!

    PostedDecember 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very happy with this boot but does need a wear or two to help break in. I really like that the sole/heel are not super thick like boots tend be -- makes for a more natural feel. Traction was surprisingly good when walking on ice."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's Jasper
    Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    2 out of 2 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Quality 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.5 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide