Customer reviews for Women's Cleary

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Cleary

Walk a little taller with the stability of the Cleary dress pumps from Madden Girl.

  • Faux patent leather upper
  • Smooth lining, cushioned insole
  • 1” platform midsole, traction outsole
  • 4” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.417 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (60 reviews) 53
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 60 reviews
    5 Stars
    33
    4 Stars
    21
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    57 of 60(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Cleary
    Review 1 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute and Sassy

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Ellenwood, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These candy apple red pumps are gorgeous and very sexy looking."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute shoes!

    PostedDecember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Grenada, Ms
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these shoes to wear to church for Christmas. They are cute but the red wasn't as bright as I thought. They are a dark red and not a candy apple red like I hoped. There was a bit of space between my heel and the heel of the shoe but they didn't flop as I walked. I wear a 9 1/2 W but usually have to get a 10M."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Gorgeous

    PostedDecember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I loved these shoes, but they were too big. I would have exchanged them for a smaller size, if they had been available. They did come with a slight scuff, but not enough to be a deal breaker if they had fit."
    Pros: the color was fantastic!, heel design!
    Cons: too big, arrived scuffed
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Disappointed

    PostedDecember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered the shoe in red and it was shipped to me in black. What a disappointment! The box was labeled red but no one opened the box to check. Easy mistake to fix, FF! I'll stick to the box store from now on!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    I love these pumps!

    PostedNovember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I wore these shoes to church and I received many compliments. I cannot wait to get a new dress to wear with them. I also bought them in red.
    I have pretty wide feet and I was surprised that I was able to get the shoe on with ease. The shoe is pretty comfortable for a heel this high."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The Lady in Red

    PostedNovember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: San Antonio, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes, the color is just what I was looking for. They are just a bit narrow, but I'll fix that, after I've worn them a few times. I really don't mind the pain if the shoe is beautiful"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Madden Girl Cleary

    PostedNovember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Phoenix, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wear a 9.5. Liked this shoe and how it fit I got a second pair to keep on hand when these wear out."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Them!

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lockport, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought the tan and the black pair and love them, they are so comfortable, I danced all night in them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes very comfortable!!

    PostedOctober 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love my shoes....have them in black and the red! Wore red ones to wedding last weekend and everybody commented how nice they looked and very comfortable!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedOctober 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arizon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Beautiful shoe more that what i expected! The picture on the website
    didnt do the shoes justice!
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Shoe!

    PostedSeptember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Connecticut
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These shoes were very cute on, and very sexy. The only problem for me was that they were a bit large, and consequently slipped off - not a good thing with a heel this high... I do think they were running true to size."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    so cute but a bit uncomfortable

    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Milwaukee, WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I thought these were true to size but they hurt my feet a little, was looking forward to wearing them at work all day but I'm not sure my feet can handle it."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice shoe

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Nice shoe, a little narrow."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    red red shoes

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Eatonville WA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I looove theses shoes. I also get lots of compliments."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I Love Madden Girl and Steve Madden Shoes

    PostedAugust 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tulsa,Oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these in the black and the red. These are the only heels that I can wear comfortability. I saw him on a famous talk show. She was interviewing Steve Madden because his heels are so stylish and easy on the feet. He said he molds them to womens feet. I love Madden Girl and Steve Madden shoes"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good shoes

    PostedAugust 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am not a big heels kinda girl but these are nice shoes pretty comfortable for someone who isnt used to heels."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "great red color and looks awesome on. Very comfortable to walk in. Love them"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoe i little tight

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are super cute and shiny. They are very classic shoes that you can wear anywhere. The only thing is order 1/2 a size up bc they can be tight.
    have a great day
    happy shopping
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The heels were to high for me to be comfortable walking in"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Cleary
    This review is fromWomen's Cleary.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Wearing heels...first time in years!

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Carlsbad, California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It has been many years since I have purchased a pair of heels but these just jumped out at me. After reading several reviews about their comfort I decided to go for it and give heels another try. These adorable shoes are so comfortable and the color is a georgous red. First time I wore them out I got many compliments. Now, I am shopping for more ;)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>