Customer reviews for Women's A5014W

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's A5014W

Breathe easy while you run in these A5014W mesh athletic shoes from Avia.

  • Air mesh upper with synthetic overlays
  • Lace-up front with logo details
  • Mesh lining, removable SoftGel Ryd insole
  • Foam midsole, rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.467 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (30 reviews) 24
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 30 reviews
    5 Stars
    18
    4 Stars
    8
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    29 of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's A5014W
    Review 1 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    ok shoe

    PostedJune 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: rockland county , ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i wanted a black sneaker, and this hit the spot!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedJune 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "comfortable shoes and they look great."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Satisfied

    PostedMay 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so much lighter weight than what I am used to working out in. It really did make me feel like I could run farther. They are stylish too! Can't beat the price."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    i love this shoe

    PostedMay 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: sulphur, oklahoma
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I found this shoe to be comfortable and stylish. I would buy this shoe again. Great price also."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedApril 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes. They fit well & are very comfortable."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoe

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love it! Fits great. light weight. breathes well."
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable sneakers."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfort and Style!

    PostedMarch 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Green Valley, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love my new Avia's! I was looking for a black workout shoe (matching is everything), and this fit the bill. This is my 3rd pair of Avia's and all have performed above expectation. Love the silver shimmery stripes and blue accents. Great shoe and looks good too."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    BEST SHOES EVER!!!!

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Laramie, wy
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I GOT THESE SHOES BECAUSE THEY WERE BLACK!! BUT HAVE TURNED OUT TO BE THE BEST SHOES I OWN!!! THEY WERE INEXPENSIVE, AND AT FIRST I PURCHASED THEM FOR LOOKS! BUT THEY HAVE TURNED OUT TO BE THE MOST COMFORTABLE SHOES EVER!! I WANT TO WEAR THEM ALL THE TIME!!! THANK YOU ALL!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Avia

    PostedMarch 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes did run a bit small. I walk and run and was not impressed with the comfort and personally need more support. Gave them to my pre teen daughter and she is enjoying them. Thanks"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Look great, not so comfortable

    PostedFebruary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I got these on line, picked these because of how they looked. I always have sore feet so wish theft were more comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Cons: Chafes, Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's A5014W
    This review is fromWomen's A5014W.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Fun and Fabulous shoe for a great price

    PostedFebruary 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for a black sneaker to wear with black yoga pants/ exercise clothes when running errands, etc. These are very comfortable, stylish and a great bargain. I was a little surprised by how shiny they are from the patent leather trim, but I kept them thinking it just made the shoe more special."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe....great price!

    PostedDecember 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Just what I needed - perfect for walking/running."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedNovember 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I absolutely love these shoes! I couldn't tell from the picture but the silver stripes down the side have a rainbow shine in the light and they are so cool. These are my going to the gym shoes and have had less back pain after working out than with my previous shoes. Very comfortable and super cute, would (and have) recommend to a friend."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product has been has great style appeal.

    PostedNovember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Medway, Oh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is the most comfortable shoe I have ever owned. It also is a very nice looking shoe. I love the colors and so do all my friends. I have gotten so many compliments on these shoes. My neighbor tried them on and liked them so well I have to order her a pair. I am very satisfied with this shoe purchase."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable, Durable, Comfortable
    Cons: shoe strings alittle to long
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Read comment (1)
    Comments (1)
    Customer avatar
    By JLR50
    from Massachusetts
     
    Please wait while more information about JLR50 is loaded.
    Additional information about JLR50 could not be loaded.
    Agree about long laces
    ,
    Posted October 6, 2012
    "I agree about the long shoelaces. I just added to my own review to mention that very same thing. I kept stepping on the laces and I was afraid I'd trip so I replaced them with a shorter pair."
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (1)
    Read comment (1)
    Review 16 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Pleasantly surprised

    PostedNovember 11, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Beaverton, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'll be honest, I really needed a new pair of shoes quickly, these were on sale, and they had good reviews. I've worn Avia in the past, so I figured they would probably be a decent pair of shoes. I love them! This is the first time I've ordered shoes online, and I am very pleased with the results. The shoes are true-to-size, super comfortable, amazingly lightweight, and good looking. AND they arrived even sooner than the anticipated arrival date. I wear them for going to the gym, and have not been disappointed. Overall, a great experience."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy with a fun design

    PostedNovember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for walking but our weather has not been cooperative. So far I've only been able to wear them around the house but they are comfortable, lightweight and true to size. I don't know yet how much cushioning and support I'll have when taking brisk walks. I prefer to buy running shoes for walking because they have a little more cushioning and support. This is my second pair of Avia brand shoes. I used a heel & arch support insert in my previous pair so I'll do that again if need be. I love the funky design on these. My only concern is that part of the design is made of black plastic and I'm afraid it'll crack after awhile."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Read comments (2)
    Comments (2)
    Customer avatar
    By JLR50
    from Massachusetts
     
    Please wait while more information about JLR50 is loaded.
    Additional information about JLR50 could not be loaded.
    3rd update
    ,
    Posted October 6, 2012
    "I don't even remember posting a comment that said these hurt my feet. I have walked outside several times since purchasing these. They don't hurt my feet (I think the issue was something else) but they could use more cushioning on the bottom. I get a lot of compliments on the style of the shoe. One thing I want to add (and only because I finally fixed the issue today) is that the laces are way too long. They're so long that even after double-tying (which I always do so they don't come undone), the loops are so big they hit the floor and I step on them, not to mention how ridiculous they look. I was afraid I'd trip and fall on my face one of these days so I finally replaced them with a two dollar pair of 45" black hiking laces from wally world. Problem solved. I now have a cute pair of walking shoes that won't trip me."
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Customer avatar
    By JLR50
    from Massachusetts
     
    Please wait while more information about JLR50 is loaded.
    Additional information about JLR50 could not be loaded.
    Update to previous review
    ,
    Posted January 15, 2012
    "I have now owned these shoes for 2 1/2 months and because I don't get outside to walk, I'm still only wearing them as an everday casual shoe. I usually wear them while running errands or doing housework. I've noticed that if I wear them for a day or two, the big toe on my right foot becomes sore and sometimes swollen. I wasn't sure which shoes were causing it at first, but I've since narrowed it down to these. I should have gone with my initial gut feeling the first time I put them on because I could feel something hitting my toe but it didn't hurt. Apparently whatever's hitting it is causing enough stress to have pain and swelling the next day. I'm very disappointed because this means I have to replace these before I can do any type of significant walking. There is no way these will work as a fitness walking shoe."
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (2)
    Read comments (2)
    Review 18 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedOctober 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very cute and comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Amazing kicks!

    PostedOctober 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Nor Cal
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Lightweight, like walking on air!!! My job is tough on my feet working hard all day and these shoes make it easier. They look COOL too! Lots of compliments. :D"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable, looks good, feels good, amazing price
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's A5014W
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    slick shoes

    PostedSeptember 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice and light. Breathable.Love em"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>