Customer reviews for Women's Simona

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Simona

Zip up something hip and stylish with the casual Simona ankle boots from Nickels.

  • Faux leather upper with outer elastic gore and inner side zip on 3 3/4” shaft
  • Adjustable strap with metal buckle closure
  • Smooth lining, cushioned footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.192 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (26 reviews) 19
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 26 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    9
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    21 of 26(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Simona
    Review 1 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My wife love it"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice look, little tight in toes

    PostedNovember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really like these boots for the most part. They look nice, and I love square toe boots! There aren't many out there to choose from so I was excited when I saw these. However, they are a bit tight in the toes and crunch a little on the outside."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Fashionable Deal

    PostedNovember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love the style of this shoe and when it went on sale, I HAD to snatch it up! Just got them and the fit is fine but a little small/tight. I'm hoping the loosen up with some wear. Otherwise, no complaints -- quality is great, style is great. Can't wait to wear them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Durable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Pinches toes

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Louis, Mo
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like the style and look of these boots, but they were very uncomfortable. They rubbed and pinced my toes. I thought it was the socks I had on, but that wasn't the case. I will admit, my feet are picky about shoes! Good price, color and style, just not very comfy."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Chafes
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this boot

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Perfect replacement for an older pair...the price and fit are great! True color also."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very cute boots, and comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: nh
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "liked them so much bought two pairs"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great boot

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very nice and comfy boot"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedMay 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had one exactly like it. However, the sole did not last very long. However, I loved the shoe enough to go on-line and buy the exact same one...and it came quicker than expected. Great price...Thank you!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
    Cons: not durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    nice boots

    PostedApril 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: romeoville, il
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought a pair of these in brown last year and loved them so I thought i'd better get a pair in black too."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedApril 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very Comfortable and stylish! Excellent value and perfect!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great

    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Great shoe, great price, fast delivery."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice boots

    PostedMarch 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Keene Nh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I loved the boots but they were too narrow i had to return them"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: too narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Haven't worn them. To narrow."
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love these boots, they can be dressed up or down, so comfortable and shipping was quick!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sleak & Stylish

    PostedMarch 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice basic short boot in true, accurate colors. The brown is a true brown. The black goes with my blacks and grays perfectly.
    The style of this boot is good with jeans and nice with slacks. I dread shoe shopping as I can never seem to find comfortable shoes. These boots are so comfortable I leave them on all day! I am so pleased with these this was a duplicate purchase so I can own a back up pair!
    "
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    ouchthesehurtmyfeet

    PostedMarch 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots hurt my feet and hit my ankles in such a place that they were so sore from walking around in them. I am on my feet all day at work, these are definitley not a good shoe for work. If I wear them again, it would probably be out to dinner or somewhere I could sit in them."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Simona
    This review is fromWomen's Simona.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Runs a little small

    PostedMarch 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have many pairs of boots. All are size 9 and I can wear a slightly thicker sock. With these boots I have to wear a trouser sock which I don't like with boots (like the extra thickness in boots). They look very nice with jeans and casual pants."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Simona
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Stylish but narrow

    PostedNovember 9, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I ordered these to replace a very similar pair of ankle boots from the same company. My old pair lasted several years and they were very comfortable. I found that these were way too narrow. I wish a wide width was available."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
    Cons: too narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Simona
    Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    6 out of 7 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Quality 
    4.2 / 5
    4.2 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.7 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.6 / 5
    Too wide