Customer reviews for Men's SE Daily

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's SE Daily

If you had to pick your favorite everyday shoe, the SE Daily Vulc casual athletic sneakers by adidas would be your first choice.

  • Suede upper with signature adidas triple side stripes and a lace-up front
  • Smooth lining and Vibetouch enhanced comfort system
  • Vulcanized rubber midsole with toe bumper, rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.524 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (21 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 21 reviews
    5 Stars
    13
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's SE Daily
    Review 1 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Classic Styled Sneaker

    PostedDecember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Im a big Addidas fan and these shoes were perfect for me. They fit well, were comfortable and best of all have that old school look that I like. Big plus that they also came in the color of my favorite NBA team "The Chicago Bulls"."
    Pros: Lightweight, Stylish
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Practical and stylish

    PostedSeptember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "So comforrtable and just a hint of color makes these shoes very desirable. Super nice."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice shoes!!

    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: North Carolina
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These were bought for my teenage son who typically wears Adidas Gazelles. Teens are so picky so I was weary on purchasing shoes prior to his approval ha ha. He loves them! Says they are comfortable and look good! What more could you ask!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Pretty good shoe. If your going to use them in a gym they are hard to move around in."
    Cons: Poor Traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product is great

    PostedAugust 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: jonesboro,ga
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 16 year old loves his shoes, he says they are stylish"
    Pros: Durable
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    kids luv them

    PostedAugust 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i bought these for my son. he had been asking for these as soon as they came out. he is always getting compliments on these, and from what he has told me they are a great fit, and has had no problems."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    shoes: they work

    PostedJuly 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes work & i like them"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good shoe, but some flaws

    PostedJune 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Love Adidas shoes and this one is no exception. My only problem is that the there is a small metal clip that hold the shoelace on the first (top) hole of the shoe. When I was threading the laces, the metal clip broke and will not snap on or be glued on. So now, I am forced to to leave the top hole unlaced, which I guess isn't that big of an issue, but it seems like poor quality control and should not happen.
    Otherwise, looks great with a pair of khaki cargo shorts."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: flimsy build
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Everything was fine

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Sale went perfectly fine. Items are as described. Shipped on time"
    Pros: Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not an athletic shoe

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are cool looking but are more narrow than an Adidas athletic shoe. Not much support.. I do not recommend a full day of walking in these shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    A lot of style over substance

    PostedJune 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I have been a fan of the Addidas Samba line of shoes, which (for me) fit well and are extremely comfortable. These shoes look really good. The slight red, really makes them pop!
    They are light and more of a canvas type shoe, so they work well for spring/summer time use. I am am a bit concerned about durability over the long-term, but for now, I think they are a good shoe with a great classic look, but a bit light on features. Still for the price I got them, great deal!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    the mens se daily has a great appeal.

    PostedApril 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lincoln, Nebraska
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "When I see the words SE Daily, I know this is another one of adidas daily sneakers that are comfortable to wear; and that are light on your feet. The lightness and comfortability of the shoe makes it a good shoes to wear daily."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love 'em

    PostedApril 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my son and that's all he said when I asked if they had arrived. "ya .. love 'em".
    I'd say they were a hit."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Slick

    PostedMarch 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Indianapolis, IN
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes got sweet style and perfect comfort. I wore them all day the first day without having to "break them in." I've had quite a few people compliment my new shoes and ask where I bought them. They feel great, look great, and make you look like a fly G."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's SE Daily
    This review is fromMen's SE Daily.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Updated old school kicks

    PostedFebruary 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Updated "old school" Addidas skater shoes. Love the red on the back and red soles. Understated style with a "new school" appeal. The shoes are a little narrow but stretch out to a comfortable fit. I can't believe my spouse picked these shoes out on his own!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's SE Daily
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    adidas men's se daily vulcan

    PostedDecember 27, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Avondale, AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Received this product quickly. Size was true to size. Great shoe and very pleased. Very comfortable. I bought these for my grandson and he was very happy with them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Men's SE Daily
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This Produce is exactly what I expected

    PostedDecember 13, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Pinellas Park, FL
    Gender: Male
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was glad to see the shoes fit perfectly, colors were vibrant and I love the new style."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's SE Daily
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    4 out of 4 recommend this product
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.8 / 5
    Too wide