Customer reviews for Women's REMEDY

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's REMEDY

The cure for uncomfortable footwear is the casual Remedy athletic flat from Ryka.

  • Synthetic upper with embroidery
  • Trimmed collar with heel tab
  • Soft lining, removable OrthoLite® insole with arch support
  • Pieced rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.744 / 5
    4.7
     / 
    5
    (43 reviews) 41
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 43 reviews
    5 Stars
    34
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    40 of 43(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's REMEDY
    Review 1 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are perfect for wide feet

    PostedAugust 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: So WA
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I decided to buy a pair of these shoes after reading ALL of the reviews and the shoes are as good as they stated. My wide feet are happy in these shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect Slip-on Shoe

    PostedAugust 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "It was love at first sight when I spotted this shoe at my local store. The materials are high quality, the stitching adds a nice feminine touch, the fit is perfect-like a slipper on steroids! The insole provides arch support and the sole has great grip. Due to back problems it is hard for me to wear shoes that require me to bend down-so these fit the bill-I can just slip them on and go."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is my second pair!

    PostedMarch 21, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes so much I ordered a second pair before my others were worn out. I wish Ryka would make other colors in this same style!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable, cute
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super comfy!

    PostedDecember 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are fantastic! They are cute and comfortable!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Cons: Not Breathable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These are great

    PostedDecember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My Ryka Remedies are comfortable, supportive, fashionable and washable. This is my second pair."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. I have foot issues and these shoes are cute and very comfortable. I would recommend these to everyone."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!

    PostedOctober 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Redding
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these shoes so much I purchased my first pair in September and bought my sencond pair October. Cute and comfortable, I get lotsof people wanting to check them out and say that they love their cute style."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: Not Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    A Must-Have shoe!

    PostedOctober 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I LOVE the Ryka Remedy shoe. Just purchased my 2nd pair, so I have one in each color. The shoe's upper is very comfortable, not at all binding, and conforms to the shape of the foot. The shoe is not heavily padded on the sole - more of a minimalist shoe. Since I prefer a more padded insole, I purchased the shoe in a 1/2 size larger, took out the removeable insole, inserted an extra-cushioning insole, and then replaced the original insole. Pure heaven!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable, super comfortable
    Cons: could use more insole padding
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable and Cute

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Wore these shoes on a recent trip. They look great with capris and skinny jeans and were extremely comfortable even after long days of walking!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have arthritis and I own a lot of flats. These are one of the best I've found because they have a thick cushioned sole. I walk a lot for work and I wear them all day, without socks and I'm always comfortable. I also like that they are a little stretchy because my feet swell. I wish they came in gray."
    Pros: Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes, even for tricky feet.

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. I have bunions on both sides of both of my feet and these are the first flats I have ever found that I can wear because the material is stretchy enough to accommodate my bunions.
    These are also the first flats I've ever found that I can wear with inserts which I love because I need the extra arch support.
    If you have foot issues, but still want to wear flats try these shoes.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, room for bunions, replaceable inserts
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute sporty flat

    PostedSeptember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I can't wear most ballerina flats because of no padding. This flat has a little more sole to it than average."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Loved them so much I bought another pair!

    PostedSeptember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are flats. By that I mean f-l-a-t but oh so comfortable. After a very short "breaking in" period they were as comfy as slippers. (For those of you who don't know leather MUST be broken it as it stretches over time)
    I loved them so much that I wore holes in them and bought another pair during the B-i-G1/2 sale!
    I plan on buying them as long as they are in stock. They are also super cute and I have gotten many compliments on them.
    "
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    amazing shoe

    PostedSeptember 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I honestly am not a big fan of the color, but the shoe is amazing! I own the "silver" pair and wore them barefoot all over Italy...SO comfortable. My feet never were sore!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable, great walking shoe
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Galena, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The size 9 was too small. The size 91/2 was too small as well. And the size 10 was too big. It's too bad the shoes didn't fit. The styling of the shoe is very cute."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute and comfy

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was the second pair I've bought. I wish they came in more colors. It's a very comfortable shoe with support you don't normally find in a ballet style shoe, so it's good for walking as well as looking good. I like to buy these half a size smaller than usual to get a snug fit that is really more like a ballet slipper's fit than a regular shoe's fit. That works out fine because they are fairly soft and don't pinch."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most Comfortable Shoe Ever

    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: nwi
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Provides support, comfort and style. Easy to pack when traveling. Have purchased for others as gifts. Great shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Order a 1/2 size down!

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are super comfortable. I wanted casual flats with some support. They fit a 1/2 size smaller than the Ryka Ultima 2 running shoes that I wear. I needed a size 8 1/2 when I usually wear a 9. Maybe it is because there aren't laces. I ordered a second pair because they are so awesome."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, you can take out the footbed if you need to
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable casual

    PostedJuly 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Grants Pass, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable shoe, style is slipper like and too casual for my purpose so I returned them. I've own(ed) other Ryka shoes and love them!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Cons: slipper casual
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's REMEDY
    This review is fromWomen's REMEDY.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These shoes are very comfortable...

    PostedJune 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very happy with the shoes. I am between sizes and went with the larger size, but wish I would've gone smaller so keep that in mind! They can be dressy of more casual."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>