Customer reviews for Women's Dory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Dory

Add a soft touch to your outfit with the ruffled Dory dress boots from Connie.

  • Faux suede upper with outer side ruffle and inner side zip with hidden elastic gore
  • 14” shaft, 13 1/2” circumference
  • Lightly padded lining and insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2 3/4” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.375 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (24 reviews) 21
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 24 reviews
    5 Stars
    13
    4 Stars
    8
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Dory
    Review 1 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE

    PostedOctober 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Best boots ever! I wish I could get them in black and brown too!!! I have skinny calves and they aren't bulky on me like most. Very comfortable and cute.. Just love them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Come on winter!

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are beautiful! Even my husband thought so! They fit well too. Haven't worn them outside the house yet b/c its too warm, so I am just waiting for winter!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Loving it!

    PostedSeptember 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are so stylish I am in love! I saw in some other reviews that they fit tight around the calves. I did not have any problems with that. Great hight for a heel. Great fall-ish boot!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots!!

    PostedSeptember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was worried after reading the reviews on them being too small to zipper but they fit great (can slouch a little if zipping is a little tight, then pull up). The heel a perfect height, the ruffle down the side is beautiful, very pleased. I bought them in Black & Grey, perfect compliment to any outfit :)"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are not a True Grey, But they are fab!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love them!

    PostedJune 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are great! They're comfortable, cool looking, and fun to wear! I love these boots!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Very cute but will not go over skinny jeans

    PostedMarch 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "The boot was very cute. Will look nice with skirts but will not go over jeans and if you have bigger calves they won't zipper. I have skinny calves and they barely zippered"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    this product overall has great features

    PostedMarch 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots, they r very comfortable and has a great fit. My only issue is they were a darker grey color than they appeared online."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: color different than online picture looked
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love the ruffle detail up the sideof each boot!

    PostedMarch 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are so cute and comfy. Dress them up or down! Nice heel, not to high but still gives the tush a good lift. I would suggest these to a friend!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Dory
    This review is fromWomen's Dory.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    great on photo,...

    PostedMarch 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "unfortunatelly lookis cheap in real.
    I really liked the style, but not the way the shoe was made.
    I will return them to the store.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Wish they fit better

    PostedNovember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i loved this product, but my calf is just too big to squeeze into these beautiful boots. the heel was also a bit skinny for me and i had trouble balancing, but if you are normal weight and have practice balancing, this is a buy."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots!

    PostedNovember 20, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are awesome! I love the style and they are very comfy! I give them a A+ :)"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great boots, but sizing is smaller

    PostedNovember 11, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Virginia
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I am glad I ordered a half size bigger as these boots are sized smaller. The width of the shaft is also tight but it has an elasticized cuff that makes it a little more manageable. It would have been better if the shaft was wider so that it is not a stuggle putting these boots on.Other than that these boots are great. The frill on the side is a nice touch."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really love these boots. They are sexy and very comfrotable! I was surprised at how well they felt on my feet. However, watch for the sewing. I had a few bad spots where they missed the ruffle and it started to come out."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    cute, but tight

    PostedNovember 4, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: AR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are super cute, but too tight around calf. I intended to wear these boots over jeans, but that is not an option. I am a thin person with small legs. Hoping they will stretch some with wear. I would only recommend these boots if you are small."
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Fabulous...

    PostedNovember 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are so comfortable and sharp looking... I am very happy with my purchase..."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Wish they fit!~

    PostedOctober 29, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boot are super cute, however, like many women with the same issue- I couldn't zip them up. My muscular calves don't work with many styles."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Worth the price

    PostedOctober 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Minneapolis, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these and theyre sexy. Theyre tight fitting but are very comfortable. I was a little weary for the price but after I tried them on I was satisfied. The heel is even easy to walk in if you are not capable of walking in spike heels."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Sassy boot

    PostedOctober 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The boot fits comfortably and the ruffle makes it feminine. Great for wearing with a skirt or dress to add a little flair. Heel is nice for those of us who can't wear anything higher."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Dory
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these boots!

    PostedOctober 2, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are so much cuter in person than in the picture. The suede ruffle going up the side adds a little sass and a little sophistication at the same time. They are perfect for jeans or a short skirt----love them!!!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>