Customer reviews for Women's Tornado

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Tornado

Get caught in a whirlwind of cute and comfortable with the Tornado casual wedges from Aerosoles.

  • Suede upper with a Mary Jane instep strap
  • Soft lining, cushioned insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2” wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.643 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (28 reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 28 reviews
    5 Stars
    20
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    27 of 28(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Tornado
    Review 1 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Size too narrow & strap poorly configured

    PostedSeptember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This shoe looked cute on the website but the strap is bulky and the velcro does not run the whole length of the strap making the shoe hard to adjust. The strap did not allow me to get the shoe tight enough to fit well on my foot and I do not have low arches. Also, I found that the shoe was a little narrow and pinched my toes slightly. I like the style but the fit and function made me return these shoes."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: poor fit, bad strap configuration
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy Wedges

    PostedAugust 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Looking forward to wearing these often this Fall. Comfy and versatile."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe for price

    PostedJune 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Like that its suede instead of man made. The adjustable strap adds extra comfort and option of wearing thin or thicker socks. Also like the flexibility of the shoe."
    Pros: Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Loved them so much I got more colors!

    PostedJune 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. They're comfortable and stylish. You can wear them as casual, work, or dress shoes and they go with everything. My go to shoe!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Loved it

    PostedJune 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought it and fit just right. Is very comfortable."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Dressy and Comfortable!

    PostedJune 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I did not have any problems with this pair the first time I wore it. The style and heel height makes it perfect for the times I have to go dressy casual ... and all these without sacrificing comfort. I like it so much I will be purchasing the other colors/materials. Highly recommend!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great! My second pair."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable shoes

    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable shoes and good price too."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Really comfortable

    PostedApril 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Canton, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable even on the first day I wore them. Cute shoe."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy!

    PostedApril 19, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very soft suede makes a remarkably comfortable shoe around the toes. I actually bought a second pair to have when the first pair wears out."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great shoes!

    PostedMarch 28, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are just fantastic, they fit comfortably right away without needing to be "broken in", heel is a comfortable height and I can walk long distances with them on, without my feet hurting, and best of all they also have a dressy look. Usually I can't find a dress shoe that is comfortable all day long and good for walking. I'm buying another pair to have on reserve."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute and Comfy

    PostedMarch 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have only worn these in my apartment because I have not weather proofed them yet which you need to in Seattle. When I put them on I was worried because they were a bit tight on my wide feet. But within 30 minutes they had molded onto my feet perfectly and felt amazing. I look forward to wearing these out a lot but first….weather proofing."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice Shoe, easy to walk in

    PostedFebruary 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: South Jersey
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable, padded shoe,,, good for work and quite stylish as well. Rubber heel provides a lot of shock absorbtion when walking.
    As with all Aerosoles, they are not made for wide feet. I have a more narrow to medium foot and they always fit the bill for me. I keep coming back for more.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love 'em

    PostedFebruary 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair. I really love the comfort of these shoes. The style is good and and the fit is perfect. It took several days for the shoes to kind of mold to my feet but after that they feel great. I plan on buying a pair for my mother. More colors would be a plus and would guarantee more sales I would assume."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, the velcro is a great touch and it holds up well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJanuary 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: ny
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i ordered these shoes because customers said its so comfortable that they can wear them and walk in them all day without hurting their feet. i confirm that this is all true. i only wear soft comfortable shoes. my feet hurt if the sole or leather is not soft. i did not have to put any additional insoles in these shoes and find them very comfortable and cute.to top it off, the price was the most reasonable than anywhere else."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    NICE!

    PostedDecember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like these. I have wide feet and was worried at ordering because these do not come in different widths. They are tight at first but do seem to stretch to fit. I purchased the brown suede first and then got the black suede as well. They are perfect for casual dressy and I am wearing them alot. My feet feel ok all day wearing these."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute!

    PostedNovember 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are perfect for work. They are so comfortable to wear all day. Plus they are so cute!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedSeptember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Runs a bit small but it's still a good looking comfortable dress shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Pennsylvania
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes arrived on a day when I was wearing a pair of flats that were starting to pinch. It had been a very long day at work, I was tired and coming down with a cold. I had to go back out that evening and decided to switch shoes and put on my new ones.
    It was like a tonic for my feet! These are so comfortable I cannot believe it. I love Aerosoles and plan to look for the same shoe in other colors."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Tornado
    This review is fromWomen's Tornado.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are GREAT! The fit is nice, the style is cute and the heel height is perfect. They are the perfect "teacher" shoes! :-)"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>