Customer reviews for Women's Blarney

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Blarney

Looking and feeling good in the B.O.C. Blarney casuals isn’t luck, it’s to be expected.

  • Leather upper with dual elastic gores
  • Soft lining, cushioned footbed
  • 1/2” platform midsole, traction outsole
  • 2 1/4&3148; heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.522 / 5
    4.5
     / 
    5
    (23 reviews) 19
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 23 reviews
    5 Stars
    14
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Blarney
    Review 1 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoe!

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are good looking and quite comfortable. The heel is just the right height and the dark brown color looks great with jeans. They are very comfortable as well and are suited for walking long distances during the day."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedDecember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes are comfy but seem to run a little small. After wearing then a few times they are already breaking in so I think they will be ok. They have a casual look which goes great with jeans. The stacked heel is great for stability."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedSeptember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been wearing this pair of shoes since I received them and they feel great. I really like the comfort and look that I get when I wear them. They have the look of boots but the comfort of regular shoes. Thank you for this product."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable and cute

    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I own 2 pairs of these shoes in brown and black. They are comfortable and look great with jeans, khakis, etc."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Went back for second pair!

    PostedAugust 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Maine
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just recently received these after being out of stock for sometime in my size. I had a pair of these prior and loved them so much that when it came time to replace I had no hesitation ordering them again."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very Comfortable

    PostedAugust 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: michigan
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very confortable fit. Great shoe for work with a pair of khakis."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Can't wait for Fall!

    PostedApril 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Arlingon, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for fall because I want a closed toed shoe with a heal that is comfortable as well. These shoes deliver on all fronts! Love them and cannot wait to wear them in the Fall."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    very nice shoe

    PostedApril 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "the shoes are very cute and stylish-they run alittle narrow"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    A little narrow

    PostedApril 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Central NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love the style of these shoes, they look great with jeans. I found them to be a little narrow and knew they would hurt me after a few hours, so I returned them. I needed somthing that would be comfy all day that I could wear to work. In fairness, my foot is on the wide side, so if yours is average width, these would probably fit you fine. The shoe itself is high quality, which is why I like B.O.C. and BORN shoes."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: a little narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Blarney
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    BUY THESE SHOES!!

    PostedJanuary 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "LOVE THESE SHOES! Comfortable and Stylish! If you have never worn BORN shoes, start now! This makes my third pair, but my first pair for Winter. Have been so excited that the tread on this shoe has made them my Winter run around shopping shoes. Have found all BORN shoes to hold up well to wear and tear. This is the most expensive pair I have bought so far and well worth the money. Decided on black because of the slush and snow, but want the brown as well. Will be taking my coupons soon to buy the brown."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Looks sharp with jeans

    PostedMarch 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I just bought these shoes today, and tried them in the store and loved how they felt and they look so good with jeans. I hope they are as comfortable when I start to wear them, because while in the store I also ordered them in black. If these are not comfortable I will address it in another review."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love this shoe!

    PostedMarch 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love this shoe. It works with casual and semi-dress as well. It's very comfortable allowing me to wear a heel and still be comfortable! I would highly recommend it!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Blarney
    This review is fromWomen's Blarney.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love my BOC

    PostedFebruary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Such comfortable shoes!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Blarney
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice, just not for me

    PostedDecember 21, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These shoes were really tight but they did have some give in just the few steps I took in them so they probably just needed to be "broken in". I did not particularly like the style once I got them on because the toe is quite pointy and the heel quite large so under jeans they looked like cowboy boots to me. The leather scratched really easily too which I did not care for. Other than that the shoe felt very solid, I did love the height and width of the heel, and the tread on the bottom would do well in the winter."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Blarney
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great casual shoe

    PostedDecember 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love wearing this shoe in the weekends with jeans - it has a great heel height and very comfortable too!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Blarney
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 15, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and go great with jeans. I like them so much I'm thinking about ordering the black pair."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Blarney
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable and cute

    PostedDecember 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are very comfortable and cute. The heel height is perfect. I purchased both brown and black. I would reccomended these to friends."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Blarney
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is very comfortable

    PostedNovember 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are extremely comfortable, nice looking and well made."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Blarney
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are great

    PostedNovember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Newport RI
    Age: 55-64
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have a bone spur on one foot and could wear these shoes all day with out any pain. I bought them in both the brown & black. I love BOC shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Women's Blarney
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    4 out of 4 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Quality 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Style 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3.3 / 5
    Too wide