Customer reviews for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade

Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade

From summer vacation to school being in session, he’ll transition flawlessly in these Sperry Top-Sider Caspian casual oxfords.

  • Suede upper with a lace-up front
  • Smooth lining, cushioned insole
  • Foam midsole, traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.444 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (72 reviews) 58
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 72 reviews
    5 Stars
    41
    4 Stars
    25
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    1
    66 of 72(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    Review 1 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    not as sturdy as i'd hoped

    PostedOctober 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Silver Spring MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "While the shoe looks to be made well, and is, I've been surprised that the bottom is clearly wearing out faster than I believe it should. I wouldn't be at all surprised if I have to replace these shoes around Christmas time-if not before. I had anticipated these shoes getting us through the school year-not 1/2 of it, at best!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 2 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great dress shoe

    PostedSeptember 22, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have had a hard time finding a dress shoe for my oldest boy who wears a size 7. Many shoes do not come in this size but men's shoes are both too big and don't look right on him. This shoe fits and looks great for church and other dressy events."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 3 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedSeptember 14, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Glenside PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Well priced school shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 4 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Easy go to shoe for cool back to school look

    PostedSeptember 11, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "No brainer here, and a solid but lightweight shoe to transition boys from summer to classroom while looking polished and classic; always a repeat!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Breathes Well
    Cons: Difficult to Clean, Wears Out Fast
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 5 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love, Love, Love this shoe

    PostedSeptember 4, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Northern Virginia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of these shoes. I loved them so much I wore them out and ordered them again. They are stylish, easy to wear, comfortable and easy to clean up. I actually read on line somewhere that you could machine wash them...so I did....and they turned out great. You chose if you want to try....but it worked for me. They are well made and hold up well to wear and tear. This shoe gets my vote for shoe of the year. :o)"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well, machine washable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 6 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good price on quality shoe

    PostedSeptember 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoe fits our Elementary School Dress Code. It is of good quality."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 7 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    school uniform shoes

    PostedSeptember 1, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "We had to have this type of shoe and famous foot wear was the cheapest around. Also the half off my second child's shoe was perfect. My youngest is doing fine with his shoes but my oldest seems to be beating up the sole of his. My oldest wears orthodics and they fit nicely in his shoe. My kids have narrow feet so i had to put the padding that goes around the ankle. After those padding the shoes fit well."
    Pros: best price
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 8 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great school shoes

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Fits well and looks very nice for school! Hold up well throughout the year as well. We buy a new pair of the same kind each year because we love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 9 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Quality product

    PostedAugust 28, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Maryland
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Need these for school uniform. They run big but seem to be good quality so far."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 10 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    No Sperry Stamp

    PostedAugust 27, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These seem like nice quality and lightweight shoes. The only issue I have is that there isn't a SPERRY stamp anywhere on the outer part of the shoe, only inside."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 11 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great buy

    PostedAugust 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are great for require school shoes."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 12 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    this product will not hold up under every day wear

    PostedAugust 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "don't think shoes are sturdy enough for every day wear. after wearing for one week already look tattered and back of shoe is starting to breakdown"
    Cons: Wears Out Fast
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    +1point
    1of 1voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 13 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    School Shoes

    PostedAugust 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: New London, CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Had to have these as part of the school uniform and they are exactly what we needed. Very good shoe and will last the season. It's the 3rd year we've bought these for him (in different sizes of course!)."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 14 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great old school shoe

    PostedAugust 20, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Ponoco
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Brought these shoe for my grandson And he says they are comfortable and he loves them."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 15 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Uniform/dress shoe

    PostedAugust 18, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Georgia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I buy this shoe for my kids each school year. It is a required element in their school uniform. I tried other brands but Sperry is the most comfortable and it lasts the entire school year."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 16 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome!!

    PostedJuly 25, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! Have ordered them many times. They are perfect for boys dress shoes."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 17 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 30, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great desk on school shoes!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 18 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 29, 2014
    Customer avatar
    From: Florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my daughters school uniform shoe! Runs a little big"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 19 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 21, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love the shoe!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    Review 20 for Kids' Caspian Pre/Grade
    This review is fromKids' Caspian Pre/Grade.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfectly preppy

    PostedMarch 26, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these...theyvfot my 10 year old som perfectly and look super cool and preppy!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
    1 2 3 next>>