Customer reviews for Women's Lynx

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Lynx

Fall fabrics present themselves in the Lynx dress shoes by LifeStride.

  • Fabric and faux patent leather or faux patent leather upper in a dress slip-on style
  • Metal buckle vamp detail
  • Textile lining, cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole
  • 2 inch square heel
Overall Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
102
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
3
139 of 152(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Lynx
Review 1 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The shoes are very comfortable and stylish. I love the patent leather look including on the heal."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
From: South Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I've been looking for a basic low heel black shoe to wear with slacks, and this hit the jackpot. They seem true to size. Wore them only once so far, but they were comfortable and stable on the slightly icy sidewalk."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replaced identical pair

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
From: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This is my third pair of this shoe, very comfortable and perfect heel."
Pros: Comfortable, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe for work

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Comfy and classy!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Columbus, OH
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"The day after I received these, I wore them to the office the entire next day. They were comfortable and looked great with my gray dress slacks. Our company's dress code is "business casual" and they are the perfect addition to my wardrobe. Also, I liked the heel height --at 2" they look dressy w/o being too uncomfortably high."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dressy and Comfortable!

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Allentown, PA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Due to plantar fasciitis in my heel, finding a comfortable dress shoe without a high heel is difficult to find, but these shoes fit the bill.
Without orthotics in my shoe, I either can't wear a lot of diiferent shoes
at all or I can only wear them comfortably for about an hour for church. It's nice to finally be able to wear a shoe without my orthotic for several hours without pain in my heel...thanks to LifeStride!!
"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
This customer did not provide a text review.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: a little tight at first in the toe
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Narrow width

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Too Narrow
Too wide
"Toe is way to narrow. The rest of shoe was a great fit but toe was not."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Trendy

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Big
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Cute and trendy. Comfortable but run a little big."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 25-34
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Perfect for long days at work or when I need to go other places strait from work. amazing comfort for 12-18 hours"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoes very comfortable too

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Edmond Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes to wear to the office and hoped they would be comfortable and stylish. I was happily surprised that they are both. Very pleased."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable for working women

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Heel size is perfect. It is just enough to look really dressy and still be very comfortable. I am on my feet all day. These shoes were as comfortable in the morning as in the evening when I returned home."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
From: STL MO
Gender: Female
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"They are very comfortable and attractive for work. I typically by flats, but the comfort level of these, i dont even notice that they have a heel. Have received compliments on how good they look."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoes for Work

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"I bought these for work. I am on my feet a lot during the day and these are both dressy and comfortable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sharp color

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Portageville, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35-44
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very cushiony and comfortable. Cool metallic color and nice medium/low heel-just what I wanted."
Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

LIFESTRIDE ROCKS

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: dearborn,mi.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"VERY CLASSIC, NICE LOW HEEL, BUCKLE BRADS RUB TOP OF FOOT"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period, Chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

IT IS LIFESTRIDE

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
From: dearborn,mi.
Gender: Female
Age: 55-64
Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
1/2 Size Too Small
Size Too Big
Too narrow
Slightly Narrow
Too wide
"VERY CLASSIC, BUT EVERYTHING IS VINYL NOW, MY FEET PERSPIRE, NO MORE LEATHER IN THIS LINE..SO SAD"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and comfortable

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Looks great with dress pants. Very comfortable and stylish."
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect little shoe

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
From: Sacramento, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45-54
Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"This shoe is great for having a little heel, but still being comfortable for someone like me who can't wear heels. Cute style great for the office but could be worn as nice casual as well. Very comfortable!!"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning, Easy-Care
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Women's Lynx
This review is fromWomen's Lynx.
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifestride Rocks!

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
Size Too Small
True to Size
Size Too Big
Too narrow
True to Width
Too wide
"Very sensible shoes for a sales person. Stylish and comfortable"
Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>