Customer reviews for Men's OSU NM

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's OSU NM

These strappy-looking OSU NM athletic shoes by Puma are easy to get on and easy to get noticed in!

  • Faux suede and mesh upper with Velcro® strap
  • Smooth lining, OrthoLite® insole
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.25 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (20 reviews) 17
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 20 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    5
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    18 of 20(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's OSU NM
    Review 1 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Look great!

    PostedOctober 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are some very good looking shoes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    excellent shoe

    PostedMarch 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: texas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The size is a little tight so make sure you get at least 1/2 size larger or 1 size at least. I think it is smaller because of the way it is made "no strings" and you wouldn't want a floppy shoe. Other than that it is very futuristic looking."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    worth it

    PostedFebruary 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this is a great shoe if you don't like tying shoes"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Look great and comfortable

    PostedFebruary 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Bloomfield nj
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Glad I read reviews saying they run too small I where a 10 1/2 in most shoes and the 111/2 fit great in this sneaker they are still a little narrow but they are a stretch material that hugs your foot tight and after a few wears broke in nice and fit comfortably. Overall a really like them and have received a ton of compliments."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedNovember 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son who is very athletic. He loves them. Says they are extremely comfortable, and work well for a variety of sports. They are very flexible, so there was no "break-in" time. Because of the versatility and fashion his older brother wants a pair too!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome looking shoes!!

    PostedNovember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Celina, Ohio
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Awesome looking shoes!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Too narrow and small, neat style

    PostedNovember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dublin, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These were immediately returned since they were about a 1/2 size too small and quite narrow for my 10 year old son. Too bad since there are few choices in big boy sizes for slip on velcro close athletic shoes. This is an area of opportunity for sporting goods industry!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good shoes

    PostedSeptember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tulsa, OK
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My wife bought these shoes for me on line. I wasn't sure at first but after wearing them and seeing how easily on/off- I think they are great! I would recommend these shoes to anyone wanting ease and comfort."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable, Breathable
    Cons: need a lttle more arch support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Find

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable, stylish and easy to put on and go."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Very soft

    PostedSeptember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe was very soft, which is both good and bad. The shoe has no real form and simply holds around your foot, without giving you much support, looks slightly more awkward than in the picture, and I would never run in these. The plus side to how soft they are is that they are very comfortable."
    Pros: Cushioning, Breathable, unique maybe light hipster bonus.
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough, unique friends might call you a hipster., glorified socks.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Men's OSU NM
    This review is fromMen's OSU NM.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Although I bought half size extra it was tight

    PostedSeptember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago
    Gender: Male
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Although I bought half size big but the shoe was tight for me and my foot are normal Not wide and I took D in width but I feel like it is catching my foot very tightly. So I recommend to buy a size more than what is your size to the reviewers.
    Thanks.
    "
    Pros: Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
     
    Products related to my review
    Men's A5638MVDK
    5 out of 5(1)
     
     
     
     
     
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Men's OSU NM
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I bought these for my grandson and he loves them.

    PostedOctober 30, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Fayetteville, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes and so does my grandson who I bought them for. They are very unique in their look and the colors are great for Georgia Bulldog fans."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Men's OSU NM
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice looking shoe

    PostedOctober 2, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Good looking sport shoe."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Men's OSU NM
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    seeing is believing .

    PostedSeptember 19, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "excellent shoes very comfortable and cozy. I am 100 percent happy with my purchase"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Men's OSU NM
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Wish these came in wide sizes

    PostedSeptember 6, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Baltimore, MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought these online for my little brother who has fat feet. Before making the purchase, I used the online size tool to help me select the proper size, keeping in mind his wide feet. I ordered a size up just to be careful. When the shoes came, I was pleased with the style and felt that they were a good deal for the $. Unfortunately, he couldn't even get the shoe on his foot because it is so narrow. I really wish these came in wide sizes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Men's OSU NM
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice

    PostedSeptember 3, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Its good, comfortable and stylish. I like it!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's OSU NM
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.3 / 5
    4.3 / 5
    3 out of 4 recommend this product
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    2.3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    2.5 / 5
    Too wide