Customer reviews for Women's EXCURSION TR6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's EXCURSION TR6

Whatever the terrain, you’ll run quickly and comfortably in the Excursion TR 6 running shoes from Saucony.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper for extra ventilation
  • Mesh lining and shock-absorbing molded EVA midsole
  • HRC Strobel Board cushioning and support
  • XT-600(TM) carbon rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.564 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (149 reviews) 124
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 149 reviews
    5 Stars
    100
    4 Stars
    36
    3 Stars
    10
    2 Stars
    3
    1 Star
    0
    143 of 149(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    Review 1 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe!

    PostedJanuary 16, 2014
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfy"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these running shoes so much, I buy two at a time when they are on sale."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable from the start

    PostedSeptember 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my third pair of this type and style of shoe. They are comfortable from the first time I put them on. Excellent foot support."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Belmont, NC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Saucony footwear is the best for walking or running. They are the only ones I purchase. I have 5 pair of different colors. Great Shoes!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Wyoming, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes!!! They are super cute and have good support for my weak ankles."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    not bad for price

    PostedSeptember 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "the price was pretty cheap compared to store...the only downside was that they hurt my feet when im doing cardio..."
    Cons: No Arch Support
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Sylish shoe for any age

    PostedSeptember 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Reading PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice fit, comfortable and stylish. I walk every day and need a really comfortable shoe."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love this shoe! I've tried thr lightweight running shoes and keep going back to this one. I have had 7 pair of these! Like running on clouds!"
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedAugust 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Blue Point, ,N.Y.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love Sauconys, but this style runs a bit smaller & narrower than my other pairs, I also had to change the laces- I'm not too fond of the bright pink!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Super Comfy, a Little Bulky Looking

    PostedAugust 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Super comfy and great for an underpronator/supinator. Was glad to find this model in a nicer color than in stores where I looked. They look a but bullet, but I think it's b/c they are a trail shoe."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are great for high impact workouts!

    PostedAugust 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This was my second time to purchase this same shoe--just a different color this time. I love them for exercising. Very good arch support for high impact. They feel nice and cushy."
    Pros: Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the shoes!

    PostedAugust 20, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love Saucony shoes! These are very comfortable, great for long days at work of walking and staying active."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome sneakers

    PostedAugust 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love them! Very comfy."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Seattle, Wa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "good shoe at a good value. fast shipment and easy site"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    GOOD LOOKING SHOES

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are not only good looking but also very comfortable. Great buy especially with the discounts. Thanks Famous Footwear."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable shoes

    PostedAugust 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I usually wear a size 7 in the Cohesions but had to move up 1/2 a size with the TR6. Once I did that, the shoes fit perfectly and now I wear them all the time. They are light and comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Trail Shoe

    PostedAugust 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I only wear Saucony for running and these are great shoes for trail running!"
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these shoes!!

    PostedAugust 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Good running shoe. Very supportive"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect fit!

    PostedAugust 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes. I am a beginner runner. I was previously using a pair of new balance. I noticed after running there would be a sharp pain in my left foot by my toes. Someone suggested I switch shoes. So I did some research and found great reviews on the TR6. Gave them a try and what a difference! They are true to size and don't squish my feet on the sides since I tend to have a wider foot. I tend to be a 7.5-8. I bought these in an 8. I haven't had any foot pain since using them either. The cushion in the shoe is great. I would definitely recommend them and am looking to get another pair for work."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromWomen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Not for me

    PostedAugust 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Not enough arch or cushioning for my feet like the grid co 5 has. Tires my lower back."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support, Not Supportive Enough, not enough arch
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>