Customer reviews for Kids' The Race is On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' The Race is On

He’ll race to put on his casual boots featuring characters from the Disney/Pixar movie Cars 2.

  • Faux-leather upper with bungee lacing and Velcro® strap
  • Padded tongue, collar and insole
  • Mesh lining, rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.391 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (23 reviews) 23
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 23 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    9
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    22 of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' The Race is On
    Review 1 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good for the price

    PostedMay 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It`s a good solution for my 3.5 years old sun. The main thing is that they are light up and with cars. It`s enough to be a favourite thing of a little one. The sneakers are comfortable and easy to clean, and the qality is rather good for the price."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Kid loves them!

    PostedMay 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: AZ
    Gender: Male
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My boy loves them. They have Cars on them. What more could l ask for? Best for cool weather because they are boots, but my son doesn't seem to mind wearing them in 100 degree AZ weather, too."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: Difficult to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Light 'em up

    PostedMay 4, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Hinckley, OH
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A light show with every step. Grandson loves them and the fit was perfect -- the downloadable foot measuring device was a big help."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 2, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great for my 18 month old. He loves the lights. They fit well, are comfortable and stay on his feet."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning, supportive
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My 2 yr old loves these shoes!

    PostedApril 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Keene, NH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "A solid shoe & worth every cent!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoes

    PostedApril 17, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: New Mexico
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoes are great for my little one. I love that they light up because kids love lights."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedApril 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "i really like this product, if it wasn't because they sent me two right sided shoes. very disappoited with this."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 27, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: the woodland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes for my grandson. he just lit up when he took out of the box they came in."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Adorable

    PostedMarch 25, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very nice especially for the price. They are a sturdy sneaker."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    PICUTRE NOT ACCURATE

    PostedDecember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "THESE SHOES LOOK LIKE A NORMAL TENNIS SHOE TYPE BUT THEY ARE ACTUALLY QUITE HIGH, ALOMST BOOT LIKE. TOO MUCH FOR MANY TOODLERS TO BE COMFORTABLE IN."
    Cons: Too Stiff
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedDecember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The light speed doesn't seem to match on both sneakers but they are overall very nice sneakers for my child."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Just the thing for a kid on the run

    PostedNovember 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Winston Salem NC
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes have the right combination of movie character appeal and special effects. They're sturdy enought to last, comfortable,and easy to keep on small feet."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Cons: a little hard to make the lights come on
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My 3 Year old loves them.

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Mexico
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very cute and my son loves them, the first day he got them he didn't take them off all day, so that makes me happy."
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves his new shoes!

    PostedNovember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I got these for my 2 year old son. They are his first light up pair of shoes! He loves them and never complains about them. They slide on easily and he never tries to take them off."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute boots

    PostedAugust 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots for my grandson for Christmas so he hasn't seen them yet; however, I know he will love them! They are very cute and look like they are made well!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    awesome product

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these shoes for my son. The only problem with them is he refuses to take them off!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Disney Cars

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son is just all over these shoes he totally loves them. these are definetly good for toddlers"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Shoe

    PostedAugust 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Macon, GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The boot is very cute. My son has a wide foot so it is a little narrow. I would go up 1/2 size is foot is wide. He says they feel tight, but they are so cute!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Sturdy boot

    PostedApril 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My grandson loves these shoes. Easy to slip on and off for a high top and the fact that they light up really catches the eye. A good sturdy shoe,"
    Pros: Easy to Clean, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' The Race is On
    This review is fromKids' The Race is On.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    sneakers

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: upstate New York
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very cute shoe...my grandson love the lights .true fit"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>