Customer reviews for Women's Yonkers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Yonkers

Show your teeth in these feisty Yonkers dress boots from LifeStride.

  • Faux leather upper with zipper accents and inner side zip
  • 13 1/2” shaft, 13 1/2” circumference
  • Soft lining, cushioned footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2 1/2” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.558 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (43 reviews) 39
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 43 reviews
    5 Stars
    27
    4 Stars
    14
    3 Stars
    1
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    42 of 43(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Yonkers
    Review 1 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable boots

    PostedDecember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New York City
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I LIKE THESE BOOTS BECAUSE THEY COMFORTABLE AND CUTE I LOVE THESE BOOTS"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Really Cute !

    PostedDecember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Plattsburgh, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are very comfortable boots from the moment you put them on, no need to break them in. The boots look really nice , like real leather. The zipper detail is what make this boot so distinct from others, I received compliments the first day I wore them & was asked where I purchased them. They fit great & you could walk all day in them with no problems. They can be worn with jeans for a casual look or as I did wtih a dress & tights. Very versatile boots. I like them a lot. My only con would be that I wish the heels were about an inch higher, other than that , I love the boots. I'm just used to very high heels. The side zipper makes them easy to get on & off. Seem to be made of good quality material, look awesome..."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the style and comfort.Chic....

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Needed to order these boots for a Halloween Costume. They would have been perfect, except that Superstorm Sandy intervened. Anyway, I needed new black boots..and let me tell you..they are perfect. I love the comfort of a chic heel, along with a sharp zipper design. The shaft is perfect for wearing inside the boot... "skinny" jeans, so to speak.. Love, love, love them...too bad they are not available in brown."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love!

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tucson,AZ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these....just as pictured and usually the calves are tight on me but these are just perfect!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great style

    PostedNovember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Mansfield, Oh
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This boot is very comfortable & looks very stylish with any outfit that I wear. It is a great value too.."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This product is very stylish

    PostedNovember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Slyle and confort are key points for these boots. Love them!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are great. I have a very high instep and can never find boots, these fit perfect. I love them."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i liked this boot i returned it because it was a little two small and it was a little more casual than i was looking for."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very comfortable, a little roomy

    PostedOctober 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "These boots are very comfortable, due to the low heel height, but not the most stylish ever. The calf is very roomy - more so than I would like.
    All in all a good purchase for work, since I am on my feet all day, but not so much for going out at night.
    "
    Pros: Comfortable
    Cons: Shaft too Large
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    classy and stylish

    PostedOctober 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are comfortable and very sassy."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great fall boots!

    PostedOctober 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love, love, love these boots! The zipper detail is really unique and the color goes with just about everything. They are slightly tighter on my calves than most boots, but they still feel great."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    PostedSeptember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "They would be great however they run a little too small in size."
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The zipper gives this boot a special style. Unique. Heel is comfortable and not too high. Got in both black and gray. Returned the gray just because I liked the look of the black better."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedSeptember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlanta GA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are comfortable sexy and cute all at tghe same time."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    sooo comfy

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Rhode Island
    Gender: Female
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are absolutely beautiful and so comfy. The pics don't do them justice. I needed a new pair of black boots and had been looking for a while. I saw these and then saw the price and I said woohoo..."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute boot

    PostedSeptember 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots. They are a great neutral color that I can wear with brown or black. The fit is great and they are pretty comfortable."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LifeStride Boots

    PostedSeptember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable enough for all day wear - excellent styling."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect

    PostedSeptember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are fantastic! Very comfortable and stylish. Would recommend these to everyone."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedSeptember 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots in 2 colors. Wanted them last year so was thrilled when I saw them for the low sale price!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Yonkers
    This review is fromWomen's Yonkers.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: WI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice casual to moderately dressy boot. slightly roomy upper calf however that may be nice to wear with knit boot socks."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>