Customer reviews for Women's Upstart

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Upstart

Kick your wardrobe into high-gear with the Upstart dress boots from LifeStride.

  • Faux leather upper with wraparound shaft strap and inner side zip
  • 13” slouchy shaft, 13 1/2” circumference
  • Cushioned lining and insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2 1/4” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.367 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (30 reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 30 reviews
    5 Stars
    15
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    28 of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Upstart
    Review 1 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    I love this GREAT boot

    PostedDecember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and I can walk whole day with this boot."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable!

    PostedDecember 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are the most comfortable boots I own."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these!!

    PostedNovember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really comfortable and cute! I get compliments all the time :)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not for skinny calves!

    PostedNovember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chester, VA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Wide
    Too wide
    "These boots were advertised as having a 13 inch shaft when it was actually 15 inches. Fine for people with normal size legs but mine are really skinny."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice boots

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas City, mo
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Stylish, comfortable and great for the office or a night out"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Compliments

    PostedNovember 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Montgomery, AL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love them and everytime I wear them I get so many compliments."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute boots!

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like these boots...they are comfortable and very cute. Good price for such a nice boot. I had to get 1/2 size bigger than I normally do, though."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots!

    PostedNovember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Amherst, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love Life Stride shoes and boots and these do not disappoint.
    I wore them to work and they were very comfortable. They look great with pants, jeans and skirts.
    "
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean
    Cons: slightly tight on small toe
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Get em!

    PostedOctober 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I love these boots and they are comfortable,no slip,seems to have a grip when you walk on a wood floor,plan to get them in black if available."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedSeptember 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are comfortable but the toe is more round than the picture. I would have liked it more if it had more of a point to it."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Not what I expected

    PostedSeptember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I loved these boots when they arrived but was disappointed once I put them on. The "boot" itself fit perfectly but once I zipped them up, they were so tight! (And I have slender calves!) They were tight all the way down my calf to my ankle. I'm disappointed to have to send them back since they're so cute!"
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LifeStride Boots

    PostedSeptember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfortable enough for all day wear."
    Pros: Easy to Put On
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great boot!

    PostedAugust 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I liked the heel and feel of this boot."
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love da boots

    PostedJuly 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: California
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Not often to I purchase shoes online, but have to say... I love these boots. Super cute and comfortable! They have a nice fit around the calf and the heel is just the right height to be comfortable all day. I would highly recommend if your in the market for boots."
    Pros: Good traction, Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Wait till they are on sale

    PostedMay 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lacey, wa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "They are a bit narrow through the upper foot area, but otherwise okay. I wouldn't pay full price for them, but I would get them if they were on sale."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I really like the way the boots looked but unfortunately, they were to narrow for my feet. I am a barefoot girl and have wide feet because of it. Wish I could of gotten them in wide"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Gorgeous and Comfortably

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was hesitant to buy boots online but once they arrived I knew I made the right decision. Look great and feel great!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Fit great.

    PostedMarch 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and I'm very happy with my purchase. I've never bought boots online and was nervouse about the fit. I would do it again."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great buy.

    PostedMarch 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Nebraska
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really like these boots. They have great style with dresses and a perfect heel for comfort. Good quality and got them at a great price. I would definetly reccomend these to anyone."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Upstart
    This review is fromWomen's Upstart.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good buy!

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dallas, TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was at a store the other day and tried on several different boots, different styles, different manufacturers. None of them fit as good as these do. Very comfortable, excellent value. I was a little nervous about ordering shoes off the internet, I'm very picky about the fit of my shoes, but these were very true to size. I am very pleased with my purchase. If I had any complaint at all, they were not as high a quality leather as I usually purchase, but for the price, I will not complain."
    Pros: Good traction, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>