Customer reviews for Kids' Superstar Volcano K

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Superstar Volcano K

Your athlete-in-training will show off his skills in the Superstar Volcano K basketball shoes from adidas.

  • Synthetic upper with a lace-up front and rubber toe cap
  • Mesh lining, cushioned tongue, collar and insole
  • Foam midsole, rubber toe bumper and non-marking rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.625 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (24 reviews) 18
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 24 reviews
    5 Stars
    17
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    22 of 24(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    Review 1 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoes!

    PostedMay 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Lehigh Valley, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my 6 yr old. He loves them. Fit well and look nice."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice Shoe

    PostedMarch 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Rancho Cucamonga CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 10 yr old loved them. Stylish and fit well. Great price as well"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Kids Adidas

    PostedMarch 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I bought these Adidas for my 9 year old son & he loves the syle & color of them. They also support his foot & ankle well & clean up nicely!"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Adidas Superstar

    PostedFebruary 22, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Denver, CO
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "After shopping at 5 or 6 stores looking for shoes for my picky son, we started browsing the Famous Footwear website. We found lots of selection at fairly reasonable prices. Most of the shoes I found in the stores were "running" shoes. A 7th grader would destroy these in no time. The most important feature I was looking for was for something that wasn't going to fall apart in 2 months. The shoes we found satisfied my durability requirment and my son's style requirement. I've considered getting a pair for myself, but I don't think my son would appreciate his dad having matching shoes."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes, my 6 year old loves them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    adidas Kids' Superstar Volcano K

    PostedSeptember 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "this shoe is a great buy. vrey comfterble and and looks nice on a rugged little boy."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    adidas

    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Bought it for my son he wears a 6.5 but they are slightly to big"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Cool shoes great price, although they crease when you walk i think this may not hold up as long as I would like them to. Super stylish!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Cons: No Arch Support
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very cool shoe

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chelsea, MA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Old school shoe that has a modern look. Great for the next generation of shell toed lovers."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    A good surprise!

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "When my son and I ordered these online, I didn't read carefully enough to know that they were a harder material than what I thought (canvas) for the gray portion of the shoe. However, these will be good for fall into winter, so I was still pleasantly surprised:)"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son loves this style with the grey to go with everything and not show dirt!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very nice, looks great

    PostedAugust 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Nice shoes. runs slightly bigger than other shoes. Otherwise great shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: Not Supportive Enough
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Happy Mom

    PostedAugust 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Kansas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "We have continued to purchase Adidas Superstars for our school age boys for the last several years - no other shoe holds up nearly as well! The rubber toe holds up to boys roughness on the playground at school and the leather is easily wiped down. Won't buy anything else!"
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great pair of shoes

    PostedJuly 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: council bluffs Ia
    Gender: Male
    Age: Under 18
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are adorable as well as durable my son loves these shoes."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Shock absorbing, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    This review is fromKids' Superstar Volcano K.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Returning

    PostedMay 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Performance 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "As soon as I get a chance, they are going back. Too small"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great basketball shoe

    PostedNovember 25, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 11 year old picked these out for basketball this year and is very happy with them. Looks great and the price was great"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My kid loves these...

    PostedSeptember 28, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son Loves these shoes, they are the first pair he goes to when we're heading out the door!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is comfortable

    PostedSeptember 10, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My 9 year old son loves these shoes. He said they are comfortable and he likes the look."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Superstar Volcano K
    Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    6 out of 6 recommend this product
    Support 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Performance 
    4.7 / 5
    4.7 / 5
    Style 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3.2 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide