Customer reviews for Women's Amor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Amor

You’ll fall in love with the Amor casual boots from Hot Kiss.

  • Faux suede upper with wraparound strap accent and inner side zip
  • 11” slouchy shaft, 13 1/2” circumference
  • Cushioned lining and insole
  • 1/2” platform midsole, rubber traction outsole
  • 1” wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.392 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (74 reviews) 59
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 74 reviews
    5 Stars
    44
    4 Stars
    21
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    2
    67 of 74(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Amor
    Review 1 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedNovember 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Shoe is comortable and cute with any outfit! Casual or dressy"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE

    PostedNovember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I absolutely love these. I picked them out for my birthday, and got them online, so I didn't even try them on in store. They fit so nice. I even wore them to a football game with wool socks, and after just a few minutes of adjusting to the difference, they were comfortable all day. The sole is perfect for all weather, and they look so classy!
    Obviously, I'm satisfied with my purchase and would recommend these to anyone looking at them!
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    happy buyer

    PostedOctober 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very pleased with this purchase. The boot are comfortable, stylish and were a great price."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: new york
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "found this boot to be very comfortable. only slight problem is width around calf could be a little wider, to go over jeans. Otherwise very satisfied with boots. I wear with my capris from the summer for a fall look thats great."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Disappointed:(

    PostedOctober 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I thought I had found the perfect Fall boot with these. Searched for days, finally found these, waited and waited for them to come, finally get them, and,... just not what I was expecting :( They are much cheaper looking in person and the rubber bottom is very large and unattractive, especially at the heel. I will be returning them."
    Pros: nice color, decent price
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedOctober 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Famous foot on line is the best. I would not purchase from any other web site."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Just what I was looking for

    PostedOctober 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lexington, SC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Since I'm not a heels type of gal, I was looking for a boot that was flat but not too flat. These worked out perfectly for a casual boot. They fit my style perfectly and the color is such a rich brown. I would buy the black ones if I didn't live in the south and barely have a chance to wear boots. Overall they are a great casual boot."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedOctober 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: New Hampshire
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very comfortable and stylish looking too. A great buy for the buck"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love these!!!

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are so cute and comfortable!!!! Definitely recommend!!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Product

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Hamilton, AL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great product, looks great with jeans"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots

    PostedSeptember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Charleston, SC
    Gender: Female
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "All I can say about these boots is they are great all around. I couldn't be any more pleased with this purchase."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great comfy boots for the price

    PostedSeptember 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm a solid size 9, and they fit very well with normal socks. Very comfortable (though I haven't worn them much yet, or in cold/snow), not too high or wide in calf, which was what I wanted. They are a little "cheap" looking at the stitching where the straps meet the zipper on the inside, but the pseudo suede is OK and they'll be cute with a casual skirt or with pants/jeans. Considering how inexpensive they are, I'm so far very happy with them."
    Pros: inexpensive, cute
    Cons: not sure how long they'll hold up
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice Boots for the Price

    PostedSeptember 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots in both black and brown. I am 5'8 and was really hoping for knee high boots. However they are about 3 inches shorter than I wanted in the height. But for the price I paid and for the quality I got, I will be keeping these boots. They have a really nice arch support in them, which is an extra bonus because most boots I have bought this cheap I have needed to buy arch supports."
    Cons: more calf length
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedSeptember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Amherst
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice looking boot but not as tall as looked in the picture and does not seem to be made very well"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots

    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love them. Very comfy and cute"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    so comfortable

    PostedAugust 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots. I thought that they might be a little snug through the calf but after a few minutes they were not. I want them in more colors."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Beautiful Boot

    PostedAugust 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I have been looking for the perfect winter boot that I could wear over or under jeans. These boots fit that criteria. Great treads at the bottom to prevent slipping and have a stylish look with the wrap around buckle. the boots are slightly larger than I had expected, but actually worked out perfectly by wearing thicker socks to keep my feet warm."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: size is slightly larger than most shoes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    comfortable and stylish

    PostedAugust 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My daughter loves the look and the feel of these boots."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute & comfortable shoes!

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were really cute, although they were a tad shorter than I thought. Even so, I LOVE LOVE LOVE these boots, & personally, I would get brown instead of black. (:"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Amor
    This review is fromWomen's Amor.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable, stylish boot

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are comfortable and hold up well. They look great with skinny jeans!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>