Customer reviews for Women's Ryann

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Ryann

Style rings in with the Ryann casual boots from Hot Kiss.

  • Faux leather upper with ring accent and decorative straps, inner side zip
  • 16 3/4” shaft height folds down to 14 1/4”, 14 1/2” circumference
  • Textile lining, cushioned footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole, 1 1/2” wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.339 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (62 reviews) 50
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 62 reviews
    5 Stars
    35
    4 Stars
    19
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    2
    56 of 62(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Ryann
    Review 1 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great for price!

    PostedJanuary 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots. I don't shop at Famous Footwear frequently, but the store was near my home. I decided to stop by in need of a flat black boot. This was perfect. I've had it for over 1 year & it still looks new. Comfortable & cheap. I love the option of folding the flap up to become an over the knee boot. Totally recommend."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Feels great

    PostedNovember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "They are very good feeling and look sharp"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Boots

    PostedOctober 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots were comfortable and can wear them dressed up or dressed down."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boot

    PostedOctober 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: columbus ohio
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I've received a lot of compliments and think they work well with a range of casual and professional outfits!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice boots!

    PostedOctober 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Oregon
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love the wedge heel, very comfortable. I went for a 9.5 even tho I am a 9 and they fit, just a little big, but I'll wear a thicker sock. The boots overall seem like they'll be pretty warm."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Buy

    PostedOctober 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wethersfield, CT
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are very cute & a great price. I bought them for my 12 yr old daughter & it's the first thing I have bought her in ages that she actually likes.
    I may "borrow" them from her or buy a pair for myself. Nice stylish boot without a heel for her & my age!
    "
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute boots

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Dearborn, Mi
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfy and cute too big on calf area"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Perfect for fall

    PostedSeptember 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Initially I ordered my usual size, but I had to return it because it felt too tight on my heel. I ended up getting a half size larger and it fit perfectly! So I would DEFINITELY recommend going with other reviewers and getting a half size larger than you normally would.
    I have very small calves naturally so they fit well but if you have large calves then this boot might not be for you.
    Other than the sizing issue, these boots are adorable and look so much cuter in person! I can't wait for the weather to get a little cooler so I can start wearing them."
    Pros: Comfortable, cute, affordable, Stylish
    Cons: 1/2 size too small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the look and feel

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lansing, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was looking for something that I could wear with a dress or skirt set. And these were perfect. I didn't want anything that looked too plain and nothing too fancy. Thes boots ended up being exactly what I needed. Very happy with the purchase and the price is awesome!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots!

    PostedSeptember 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these boots! I've been looking for a great pair of black boots for a while."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Never Got It All the Way On

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Oak Park, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was skeptical about order this boot because I have a large calf and most of these types of boots don't fit me. This one didn't either. I never got my foot all the way in and had to return it to the store. It was however as cute in person as it was online if that helps anyone."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: does not fit wide calves
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    OK

    PostedSeptember 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ellicott City,MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Although these boots were not for me, they are very nice in general. I couldn't get comfortable in the very small wedge heel"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these boots...I'm stylin!!

    PostedSeptember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Stores ct
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love these boots, they go great with tons of outfits!"
    Pros: style, height, comfort
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute!

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Michigan
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my daughter whose feet are slighltly wide, but they fit great. She loves them. Can't wait to wear them to school!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great product all around

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good buy!

    PostedAugust 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes in preparation for winter and I am pleased with my purchase. I do feel that these shoes run smaller in size, as I purchased a half size larger than normal and they fit just right. If you are wanting to wear bulky socks to keep your feet warm, definitely go a half size bigger. The leg width of the boot is a little large towards the knee but that's just me being picky."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Council Bluffs, IA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are very comfortable and great style! I love them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good quality fo good price

    PostedAugust 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Portland, OR
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I am happy that I was able to get such a good quality for a good price. I am glad I read the reviews, definitely get a size smaller because they run narrow."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: runs tight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good for the Price

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: State College, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "If you're on a budget, this is a good boot. It does not look cheap by any means. However, order a half size smaller than normal as it runs a little big. And if you have large calves this may not be the boot for you. It is pretty tight to the leg. Other than that, it is a great boot. It is stylish for a really great price!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Ryann
    This review is fromWomen's Ryann.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice style, comfortable boot

    PostedJuly 25, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago, IL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are a perfect wedge, gives just a little bit of height, and are very comfortable. The faux leather look is not fake looking and I am glad I took the advice of other reviews and bought a half size larger, can't wait for fall to wear these boots!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 next>>