Customer reviews for Women's Newark

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Newark

Brave the chill in style with the Newark casual boots from roxy.

  • Fabric upper with outer D-ring lace-up
  • 9 3/4” shaft height, 14” circumference
  • Fabric lining, cushioned footbed
  • Rubber traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.333 / 5
    4.3
     / 
    5
    (33 reviews) 25
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 33 reviews
    5 Stars
    19
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    6
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    31 of 33(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Newark
    Review 1 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    They don't look the same.

    PostedSeptember 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots do not look the same in person. I doubt that I will wear them."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy and Cozy

    PostedSeptember 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lawrence, KS
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "So comfy, like wearing nothing. Feet stay warm, but don't sweat."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Cute Boot but not for a slim foot

    PostedSeptember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This boot is really cute. I'm usually a 9 when it comes to boots, but that size was just a little too long and a lot wide. The boot was wide for my thin calves, so this would probably be suited better for someone with more athletic calves. I would definitely recommend trying this boot on before buying to avoid hassle."
    Pros: cute!
    Cons: wide
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Very Stylish

    PostedSeptember 1, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Detroit, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these boots in a 6 and had gotten a 6 and an 8.5 in the box. After having to make a days-worth drive to exchange them for the correct size in-store in order to avoid the hassle of shipping back, I am very pleased with the style and impressed with the comfort. However, I wouldn't recommend taking them in the snow because the material is a bit thin. However, they are a very versatile boot and can be dressed up or down. Shipping and handling services aside, I would definitely recommend these boots!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    BEST shoes ever

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are my favorite pair of shoes I own! very comfy, easy to put on, and SUPER cute! I LOVE them!"
    Pros: very comfy, very cute, Easy to Put On
    Cons: wish the price was a little lower
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Nice boots, very stylin

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Alaska
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these boots are awesome! I read previous reviews and ordered a half size down. glad i did, this makes the fit better"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these boots

    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Mt Hood Or
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had seen these boots at a store but they did have my size - so when I found them on line just had to buy them - very happy I did - perfect summer boot."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too Tight

    PostedJuly 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: White Bear Lake, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots were very cute and comfy to an extent but I had to return them. They were very tight on my calf so it was hard to get an accurate review."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great comfortable shoe

    PostedJuly 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Tucson AZ
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I'm not into the knee high or ankle boots, these are just the right mid height. Very comfortable, I purchased a 7 1/2 but it feels more like an 8. They are slightly wide so thats nice. They are stylish enough to stand out but not too dressy. Luv em"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    this product has great features

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Peru
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great shoes very comfortable and warm"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    too narrow

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I am actually a size 71/2 but I always get a half size bigger in boots because my feet are so wide. Even with the size 8, I couldn't get my feet in the boots. It would have helped if it had a zipper on the side but sliding them on was impossible. I also have a high in-step. If you have wide feet or a high in-step, i wouldn't recommend these boots. These boots are very cute but I will be returning them."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Newark
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    SO many compliments!

    PostedFebruary 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Lima, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I receive compliments every time I wear these boots! Everyone loves them and they are very comfortable! My only complaint would be that they are not good for standing on your feet for multiple hours since the bottom is so FLAT.... other than that, I LOVE them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Boots

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Very stylish boots that go with just about everything. The most comfortable and breathable boots I have ever owned!! 100% true to size."
    Pros: style, comfort, sizing
    Cons: none
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    So cute!

    PostedMarch 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Katy,TX
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These ran a little big but are very comfy! I get lots of compliments!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Newark
    This review is fromWomen's Newark.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great!

    PostedMarch 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are very comfortable and warm. I would recommend them. I will be sad to put them away when the weather warms up."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Newark
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    love this shoe!

    PostedJanuary 11, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Bucks County, PA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "cute boot and very comfortable"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Newark
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedJanuary 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my daughter for Christmas. She was disappointed when we discovered the sole was coming unglued. I took them back to the store and they were sold out of this style. She was able to find a different pair."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Newark
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    PostedDecember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "Cute shoes. All other Roxy shoes fit just right, but these shoes were a little big."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Newark
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfy

    PostedDecember 8, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: San Diego, Ca
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes are so comfy. Great to slip on over a pair of skinny jeans."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Newark
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Most comfortable EVER

    PostedDecember 5, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are seriously the most comfortable boots I've EVER worn! It feels almost like I'm barefoot when I wear them! Definitely recommend!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>