Customer reviews for Women's Sherry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sherry

Perforated trim makes the Sherry dress booties by Nickels a refreshing change to your look.

  • Faux leather upper with perforated trim and decorative buckle accent
  • Square toe
  • Smooth lining, cushioned insole
  • Traction outsole, 2 inch heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.152 / 5
    4.2
     / 
    5
    (33 reviews) 29
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 33 reviews
    5 Stars
    11
    4 Stars
    17
    3 Stars
    4
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    29 of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Sherry
    Review 1 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are excellent

    PostedOctober 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Aurora CO
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes so I bought 2 pair. Have you ever purchased something you like so well and wished you have purchased 2 of them, well thats what I did. I am on my feet quite a bit at work and need a comfortable shoe, well these are just that. I buy these shoes every year and there is usually a new style that comes out. I would recommend that you get these while you can."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Pretty shoes

    PostedOctober 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are very pretty shoes. They were a little small for me but my 14 yr old daughter even liked them so I gave them to her. Order at least a 1/2 size bigger"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Easy fashion

    PostedOctober 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Wichita, ks
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Easy slip on fashion"
    Pros: Stylish, Stable
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Perfect Shoe for Slacks

    PostedSeptember 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Las Vegas, New Mexico
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love wearing this shoe with slacks/trousers. It makes your legs look longer and the chunky heel makes walking in the shoe very comfortable."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    This is a good shoe.

    PostedSeptember 12, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I like these shoes. They are comfortable and cute. They are slightly narrow but I have very wide feet. I would recommend this shoes to any one looking for a comfortble, inexpensive pair of black shoes."
    Pros: Stable, Easy-Care
    Cons: Chafes, a little to narrow.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Overall a nice shoe.

    PostedAugust 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: West Virginia
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I am very picky with comfort. It looks great with a pair of jeans but it is not the most comfortable pair of shoes that I have ever worn."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Uncomfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Okay for desk jobs, BAD for teachers!

    PostedAugust 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Comfort 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for teaching, and they are really not good for standing 8 hours a day. Sure, they look great for an interview, but do not expect to stand in them all day!
    The shoe also puts pressure on my bunion (though to be fair, most shoes do), and if you have that, you may want to factor in this consideration. I come home from work and my bunion is swollen/red/painful. Not fun!
    Bottom line: great looking shoe for short periods of time. Do not use if you work in a profession requiring hours of standing."
    Pros: Stylish, Stable
    Cons: Uncomfortable, Unstable/Hard to Walk In
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    The perfect work shoe

    PostedJune 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for work and they truly are the perfect work shoe. They are comfortable and stylish. I will get a lot of wear out of them, I am sure."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great shoe

    PostedMay 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Minnesota
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like these shoes to wear for work. They look great with my dress pants."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMay 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Olmsted Falls, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Dressy with a heal and still comfortable. Only complaint is the front of shoe is a little pointier than I prefer."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    The perfect shoe for dress or casual

    PostedMay 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This shoe is the perfect shoe for dress or casual. The heel is just right. I am 5'9" and do not like a high heel. I will be getting a lot of wear out of these shoes!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nickels women's sherry

    PostedMay 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Loved the look of the shoe, just a little too snug an I simply refuse to wear a size 8"
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Price, Great Shoe!

    PostedApril 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these shoes! Great value, great price and versatile. Can be worn with jeans or a business suit. Love em!"
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: Requires a Break-in Period
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute but runs a bit small

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The styling of the shoe is great, but compared to other Nickels styles, this shoe boot runs a little smaller, so now I'll have to return and/or exchange."
    Pros: Stylish, Stable
    Cons: runs a bit small
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    These shoes are great!

    PostedMarch 26, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Maple Grove, MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is my second pair of style "Sherry". I have learned the hard way when you purchase a product that you really like, and feels good likes these shoes, you should always purchase a second pair! They are both stylish, comfortable and I wear them with everything including dresses, jeans and dress pants. And the best part is that they are affordable too!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMarch 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The shoes are great and fast order and delivery."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love it!

    PostedMarch 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "This is my daily fave shoes! Either for work in a suit or casual with jeans."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    super cute

    PostedMarch 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Houston,Tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoe was really cute but unfotunately did not fit my high instep well."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedMarch 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Texas
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I loved this shoe, very comfortable and stylish."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Sherry
    This review is fromWomen's Sherry.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Will wear them but would not buy again

    PostedMarch 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "The shoes are average. I will wear them but will not purchase again. Just not impressed."
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>