Customer reviews for Women's Sycamore

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Sycamore

The LifeStride Sycamore pumps prove that dress shoes don’t have to be painful.

  • Faux leather upper with dual elastic gores and decorative instep strap
  • Fabric lining, cushioning insole
  • Rubber traction outsole, 2 1/4” heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.566 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (196 reviews) 156
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 196 reviews
    5 Stars
    126
    4 Stars
    61
    3 Stars
    5
    2 Stars
    2
    1 Star
    2
    191 of 196(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Sycamore
    Review 1 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Too Small

    PostedDecember 18, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I typically wear a size 10, all my other shoes are a size 10; from boots, sandals to work shoes. However, when I received these, I couldn't hardly put them on. Once I did they were unbearable to wear, I'll have to return and exchange for at least an 11."
    Pros: Stylish
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great work shoes, comfortable for long distances

    PostedDecember 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Big
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I travel a lot for work and can wear these shoes to walk significant distances. The first pair I got has held up well--it didn't need a 'break in' period and has not stretched too much over time. I loved it so much that I hunted down a pair in a second color.
    I did buy 1/2 size smaller than I usually wear."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    very comfortable

    PostedDecember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "It's very hard to find shoes in Wide width so when I found these offered in wide width I ordered them. really comfortable and love the style."
    Pros: Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable Work Shoe

    PostedDecember 11, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Iowa
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "True to LifeStride this is a comfortable, attractive shoe. The heel height is medium so you definitely do not feel like you are wearing flats, but it is still comfortable to walk distances in. I work in a large hospital and do a significant amount of walking each day. The color is good and versitile."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Good Shoe

    PostedNovember 29, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: fresno ca
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I liked the fit and appearance of this shoe. Also a great price!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great shoe for the price

    PostedNovember 24, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Massachusetts
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These shoes were a great find at a great price."
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Solid shoe

    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Solid shoe, comfortable for all day wear."
    Pros: Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Nice versatile shoe

    PostedNovember 13, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Dublin, OH
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I already had a pair of these in black, but wanted a pair in brown, too. This shoe can be worn with slacks for a sophisticated look or with jeans for a casual, but fancier look.
    I have really bad feet which ache badly when I have to stand for even a short amount of time. I can't say these shoes are perfect for my foot problem, but for a shoe with a heel, they are much better than some shoes I've had of the same heel heigth.
    The quality is good - neither of my pairs have fallen apart when walking through wet areas."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good shoe!

    PostedNovember 12, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered this online and was nervous about doing that, but it fit well and looks good. Good purchase!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute, professional, comfortable

    PostedNovember 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: wisconsin
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I really like these shoes. I would definately buy them again."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Comfortable

    PostedNovember 9, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Atlantic City, NJ
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Nice, comfortable shoes!!"
    Pros: Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My go to black shoes!

    PostedNovember 7, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These are my favorite work shoes. I have both black and brown. I wore the black so often I ordered a second pair!!!"
    Pros: Stable, Stylish, Comfortable, Easy-Care
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Very comfortable

    PostedOctober 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have worn these shoes twice already and love them! They fit perfectly, have a solid heel, and I love the gripper bottom. I generally stand at work and these shoes give a strong sturdy feel, yet look professional."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 23, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Chicago
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "these shoes look great and are very comfortable!!!"
    Pros: Stable, Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy meets stylish

    PostedOctober 16, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I'm on my feet all day and these are comfortable and professional looking."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfortable Shoe

    PostedOctober 15, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Glen Burnie< MD
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I was excited to receive my shoes. I when I put them on they were comfortable all the way around. I look forward to ordering another pair of Life Strides.
    If you are familiar in breaking in new shoes, I had no problem. I could walk around in these shoes all day and my feet did not hurt at all. I love these shoes."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    BEST Bang for your buck!!

    PostedOctober 14, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great looking shoes. They are affordable and extremely comfortable. Would recommend!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome shoes

    PostedOctober 10, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Fresno,CA
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I don't really think about my shoes
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Comfy, very light, love the style..plus mom loved them!! Happy camper"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Shoe especially for the price!

    PostedOctober 5, 2013
    Customer avatar
    From: Ponca City, OK
    Gender: Female
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have been searching for a good shoe to wear to work that would give me a little height so my dress pants wouldn't drag. These are the perfect and they are comfortable. I would definitely purchase these again!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Sycamore
    This review is fromWomen's Sycamore.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    love, love, love

    PostedSeptember 26, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "super comfortable... nice heel... would recommend this shoe to anyone!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Stable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>