Customer reviews for Kids' Denali 2

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Denali 2

His feet will be warm and dry when he helps shovel the driveway or build a fort in the Denali 2 cold-weather boots from Kamik.

  • Waterproof suede and rubber upper
  • D-ring elastic lace-up with toggle closure over gusseted tongue
  • Removable wool inner sock for comfort to -25 degrees F/-32 degrees C
  • Traction outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.429 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (21 reviews) 16
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 21 reviews
    5 Stars
    12
    4 Stars
    6
    3 Stars
    3
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    20 of 21(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Denali 2
    Review 1 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Nice boot

    PostedJanuary 31, 2013
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My boys didn't like the fur along the top, thought it looked "girly"
    They were on the small side.
    "
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedDecember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "my son love these boots sooooo much and they look great on him and go with his uniform and everything else he wear..."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    order one size bigger

    PostedNovember 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Had to return these boots. Too small. Order one full size bigger. Especially if thick socks are to be worn with. I did re-order the boots in a bigger size because they are very handsome on."
    Pros: Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    boots review

    PostedSeptember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: florida
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very pleased with the services and products. My son absolutely loves his new boots and cant wait for the snow to wear them"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Quality Boot

    PostedJuly 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: northern Minnesota
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: Pretty minimal
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Looks good, fits well, although I think they run narrow, so I ordered up a size to be sure my grandson will have room for thick socks. He loves them, and didn't want to take them off. I like that the liner can be removed for drying."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Warm boot

    PostedMay 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "I will probably replace the laces. They have a pull tab at the top for closure. I don't know if this type of closure will be enough to keep the cold/snow from entering the top of the boot."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Great pair of boots for the price. Would recommend these boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Versatile, Breathes Well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Denali 2
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 4, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My son loved these boots, but I had to send them back in get them in a size larger. Other than that they were great"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Solid boot

    PostedMarch 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "This is a very durable boot that keeps your feet warm and cozy. The style and quality of the outside is great. The only problem is the breath-ability. Our son's feet get so sweaty that the liners feel wet so you have to take them out and let them air dry and then they are kind of tough to get back in."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Cons: does not breathe well
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product has great features.

    PostedMarch 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "The toggle on the laces is great. It allows my 5yr old to tie them him self. It also helps keep the boots on his feet. The pull out liner also is very convenient. It makes it easy to keep the inside of the boots clean. All you have to do is pull it out and throw the liners in the washing machine and your done. Great product."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Buy!

    PostedMarch 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Works great for my two grade school children. Easy on and off, liner dries very quickly when wet, and according to them the shoes have great traction!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Cushioning, Versatile, Breathes Well, warm
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    great boot

    PostedMarch 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "This is a great boot for cold wet weather. Tough for my 7-8 yo to 'lace up' himself with the stretch cording, he's not strong enough to pull it tight, but once done, is secure.
    Downfall - please ship to an APO box. I had to have this order shipped to a stateside family member first and then they repackaged it and mailed it to me at my APO box. APO zips are either NJ or NY."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Clean, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    boots

    PostedMarch 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots seem very warm and stay looking good."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This is a warm boot!!!!!

    PostedFebruary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "i brought this boot for my son and the boot is sooooooo warm my son luvs them... its a great boot for thw little ones feet keeps there feet warm on those cold winter days"
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Denali 2
    This review is fromKids' Denali 2.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great snow boots

    PostedFebruary 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Staten Island, New york
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I purchased these for my 8 year old son. It hasnt snowed yet since we purchased them but they feel very warm. there is a wool lining in them. I purchased a size 3. His feet measured a 2 the last time I checked. He said that he felt his toe was touching but I think its because he felt the lining. I was hoping to have them for next year also but I think they run a little small."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Denali 2
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots!

    PostedDecember 16, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: Nebraska
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Wide
    Too wide
    "I purchased these for my 8 year old twins. They wanted "lace up" boots instead of just pull on ones. They love these because they are lace up, but they don't have to worry about them coming untied. The toggle works very well. They like to go out hunting with there dad and these boots keep their feet warm and dry. I am very impressed with these boots and the boys love them too!"
    Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Kids' Denali 2
    Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    5 out of 5 recommend this product
    Comfort 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Quality 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Style 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide