Customer reviews for Women's Akin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Women's Akin

Stitching and slouch make all the difference in the Akin casual boots from Eurostep.

  • Suede upper with buckled strap accents
  • Inner side zip and hidden elastic gore on 12 1/4” shaft height, 14 3/4” circumference
  • Padded fabric lining and footbed
  • Traction outsole, 1 3/4” wedge heel
  • Overall Rating:
    4.444 / 5
    4.4
     / 
    5
    (45 reviews) 38
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 45 reviews
    5 Stars
    24
    4 Stars
    18
    3 Stars
    2
    2 Stars
    1
    1 Star
    0
    42 of 45(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Women's Akin
    Review 1 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Graceful Comfort

    PostedNovember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Salem, Ore.
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are classy and very comfortable. The price is awesome, the quality exellent. Have had nothing but raving comments about these boots."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Easy to Clean, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love these!

    PostedNovember 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I love these boots, they are super cute and keep my feet warm. I am waiting for the snow to come back so I can wear them again!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Comfy and Stylish

    PostedNovember 21, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Long Island, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love, love, love these boots!!! Very comforable and stylish!!!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedNovember 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Red Hook, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these boots on-line. I have to say that I am very happy with them & they are very comfortable. I was looking for comfort however, I also like the way they look."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great boots, comfort and style!

    PostedNovember 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Love, love, love this brand and these boots! Completely comfortable on first wearing - I wore for 9 hrs straight to dinner and a concert. I ordered a half size larger than normal to make room for warm socks - usually wear 7 1/2, 8 was perfect. I own about 10 pairs of the Eurostep shoes and highly recommend all of them! Got a lot of compliments on these boots so far, wore with black leggings and teal sweater dress. Wish I could find a flat, brown boot from Eurostep, I would order immediately!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Cons: will need waterproofing for winter
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute Boots!

    PostedNovember 6, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "My feet hurt a little bit after my first day of wearing around, and they need water treated. But otherwise they're great!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Good traction
    Cons: uncomfortable initially
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedNovember 5, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are wonderful. They are super comfortable, which was what I was looking for. They were made for walking. And they have built in soft insoles. And the heel isn't too high at all. I receive many complements on the way the look on me. I couldn't have made a better purchase."
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    loved these boots

    PostedOctober 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are stylish, comfortable and were a great price. They fit perfectly."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Read comment (1)
    Comments (1)
    Customer avatar
    By pjhill
    from Pittsburgh, PA
     
    Please wait while more information about pjhill is loaded.
    Additional information about pjhill could not be loaded.
    AHHH
    ,
    Posted November 18, 2012
    "Put them on and immediately they felt comfortable."
    0points
    0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
    Comments (1)
    Read comment (1)
    Review 9 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    So stylish with skinny jeans!

    PostedOctober 30, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: St. Clair Shores, MI
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I can't stop working out even to answer this question
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These boots are fantastic! The perfect fit from toe to knee. There's a little bit of elastic on top so the fit is right on. Very stylish! I would totally recommend this boot. Keep in mind the fit is a bit small. I do wear a size 6 but can only wear these with really thin socks. No wiggle room. You may want to order a half size larger than your normal size...."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable, edgy!
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great for people on their feet for long periods

    PostedOctober 23, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots give your feet good support. Love them!"
    Pros: Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5

    Too small for the size

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I am a size 7 and these were MUCH too small!"
    Cons: Shaft too Small
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Sharp Looking Boot

    PostedOctober 17, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Finger Lakes Region, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Boot looks great! My experience was that this boot was a little narrow and a little short. I am almost always a soze 9M. They did not have my size in 9.5 so I reordered another boot by this brand."
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 16, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "love the boots ,had lots of compliments on them the first time i wore them! if they came in another color i would get them for sure!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Daily drivers, great with everything!

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Augusta, ME
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "If you're looking for a boot that is easy on your feet, can be worn with skirts or leggings, then this is a good choice!
    Genuine suede, easy on and off. A little snug around the calves, but can be scrunched down a bit for comfort.
    All in all, a good purchase!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cute!

    PostedAugust 13, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "These boots are both stylish and comfy. I have yet to wear them in cold weather, though, so I'm not sure how warm they are!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great purchase!

    PostedMarch 19, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: NY, NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I had to get a new pair of long boots at the last minute when mine ripped on the side so I really didn't have that much time for research, so I took the chance with these as they were on sale. I was very impressed! I have wide calves but the elastics on these made them roomy enough. Also they are super comfortable. I hurt my ankle and I can only wear flats and I can walk on these all day long. And on top of that, they look super cool. I was very happy and satisfied with my purchase. Definitely will look into this brand again."
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Women's Akin
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Sharp looking; measure your calves before buying

    PostedJanuary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Augusta, ME
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "CAUTION, LADIES: If your calves are muscular or large (mine are very muscular and measure 17 inches around!), then you're initially going to have a bit of a struggle zipping them up over your calf. Best to try them on before buying, if at all possible, otherwise you might end up returning them because of their snug leg-fit.
    The good thing, though, is that these boots ARE slouchable, so once you've zipped them up, you can push the shaft up or down a bit, to accomodate your leg. Then you'll be golden!
    Footbed is comfortable and true to size.
    Good quality, all suede from shaft to toe-tip!! Make sure you waterproof them so you don't have nasty salt and dirt stains.
    Wear with your normal socks; boot socks will crowd your feet too much.
    They look great with everything--skirt, leggings, skinny jeans (bearing in mind the snug shaft fit; adjust accordingly)!"
    Pros: Stylish, Comfortable, sturdy suede boot.
    Cons: Shaft too Small, measure your calves' circumference.
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5

    Loved them until I put them on!

    PostedMarch 9, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Ogden, Ut
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Comfort 
    2 / 5
    2 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "I bought these boots online. I was super excited to wear them when I got them. I bought my normal size but when I tried these on they were way to narrow. As much as I wanted them, I had to return them :( Too bad."
    Pros: Stylish
    Cons: too narrow
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Women's Akin
    This review is fromWomen's Akin.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    best boots ever

    PostedFebruary 28, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Comfort 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Quality 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have had a pair of these boots for 2 years and have gotten more compliments on them than any other shoe! They are absolutely comfortable and the perfect heel height! I just bought my second pair in case these ever wear out!"
    Pros: Stylish, Easy to Put On, Comfortable, Good traction
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Women's Akin
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Cute

    PostedJanuary 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Colorado
    Comfort 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Quality 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Seemed a little tight when I first received them but they broke in really quickly so I would stick to your size"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>