Customer reviews for Men's EXCURSION TR6

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Men's EXCURSION TR6

Whatever the terrain, you’ll run quickly and comfortably in the Excursion TR 6 running shoes from Saucony.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper for extra ventilation
  • Mesh lining and shock-absorbing molded EVA midsole
  • HRC Strobel Board cushioning and support
  • XT-600? carbon rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.769 / 5
    4.8
     / 
    5
    (13 reviews) 9
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 13 reviews
    5 Stars
    10
    4 Stars
    3
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    0
    13 of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    Review 1 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromMen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    great work shoe

    PostedDecember 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "my husband and I are on our feet all day. I had a pair of saucony already and ordered these for him. He loves them. Not his color choice but very comfortable. I wish they had more all white ones for me to wear with my scrubs."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromMen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedAugust 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Brooklyn, New York
    Gender: Male
    Age: 65-74
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Excellent running shoe."
    Pros: Shock absorbing
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromMen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    afforable, durable, great color scheme

    PostedJuly 8, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "2nd pair of men's Saucony Excursion TR6. I prefer a trail shoe for running and these shoe's fit the bill. TR6 provides good support/padding while having a durable sole. Prefer the Excursion TR6 over the Saucony Grid Cohesion TR5. The sole's on the Grid Cohesion were too gummy and wore down rapidly. Only downfall with the Excursion TR6 was some fabric breakdown from chaffing on the inside of the ankle and heel but that was after many miles. Otherwise, it's a great mid-range shoe that provides the performance I need."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, good color scheme
    Cons: Chafes
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromMen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedJune 18, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Gainesville FL
    Gender: Female
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes when my old ones are falling apart
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I wear this brand exclusively for fitness work. True to size, good support but the cushion around the heal wears out quickly for me. Each pair last about 6 months."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromMen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great all around trail shoe.

    PostedMay 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: South Texas
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have two pair of these, one for work and one for anything else. I am a Scouter and as such I do a lot of hiking. These shoes have great cushion and traction. Started wearing these when Nike stopped making the Alvord 7."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromMen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love Saucony

    PostedApril 24, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Claremore, OK
    Gender: Male
    Age: 55-64
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I have used several Saucony shoes in my workouts, and loved all of them. I ordered these without having tried them on because I had been so pleased with all my other Saucony purchases. This shoe did not disappoint. It has lived up to the quality, fit, and support that have come to expect from this great brand."
    Pros: Lightweight, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    This review is fromMen's EXCURSION TR6.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedApril 3, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: cleveland, oh
    Gender: Male
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "very comfortable. only issue was 2 loops that hold laces broke within the first 2 weeks. still trying to get a replacement. great shoes for the $."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    very comfortable ride

    PostedNovember 17, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: massachusetts
    Gender: Male
    Age: 45-54
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise all the time
    Shoe expertise: I'm thinking about shoes right now!
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Did a trail race on Saturday and it performed very good."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedOctober 18, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Like this shoe, its attractive and has support when i run"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Ratings-only reviews for Men's EXCURSION TR6
    Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
    Overall Rating 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    4 out of 4 recommend this product
    Support 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Performance 
    4.8 / 5
    4.8 / 5
    Style 
    4.5 / 5
    4.5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    3 / 5
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    3 / 5
    Too wide