Customer reviews for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Famous Footwear.

Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.

He’ll run for miles in the comfortable cushioning of the Puma Voltaic 3 Jr running shoes.

  • Synthetic and mesh upper with lace-up front, 3M® reflective material
  • Cushioned OrthoLite® insole
  • EverTrack rubber outsole
  • Overall Rating:
    4.583 / 5
    4.6
     / 
    5
    (36 reviews) 24
    Open Ratings Snapshot
    Rating breakdown 36 reviews
    5 Stars
    24
    4 Stars
    11
    3 Stars
    0
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Star
    1
    35 of 36(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
    Customer reviews for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    Review 1 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This procduct is true to size and width

    PostedOctober 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Paris,Tx
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son has had these for about 3 months and they hold up under pressure (a 10 year old) that is...."
    Pros: Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 2 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Cool shoes

    PostedAugust 31, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Maryland
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Really neat looking and good quality. My son loved them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 3 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    great shoes

    PostedAugust 22, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my 8 year old son to play in. We like to keep a light shoe on him because he has a tendency to trip over his own feet with heavy shoes. He says these are comfortable."
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 4 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    This product is stylish and practical.

    PostedAugust 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Chandler, OK
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I ordered these shoes for my second grade son for the school year because I thought they were not only stylish but practical in all the activities that he must do at school. He was also a big fan of them. He loves them, the look and comfort of them."
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 5 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Love the shoes!!!

    PostedAugust 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought the shoes for my son and loved them!!! just to see how the wear now!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 6 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great looking and comfortable shoe

    PostedAugust 14, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 18-24
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "These are very comfortable shoes as they have lots of cushioning and are great if you are on your feet all day."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable, Stylish
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 7 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    My son loves these

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    3 / 5
    3 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes in both black and white for my 9 year old son and he is very pleased with both. I couldn't give more than an average rating on performance since the school year is just starting and they haven't been worn much, but we are happy so far."
    Pros: Lightweight, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 8 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Great Price, Great Quality

    PostedAugust 7, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my son for back-to-school. He loves them!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 9 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Sad it didn't work, but looks great!

    PostedAugust 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Slightly Narrow
    Too wide
    "The shoe was very good looking but ran a little small. We ended up returning it to the local store which was very easy!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 10 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    LOVE these shoes

    PostedJuly 20, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Nebraska
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Bought these for my 7 year old son. He LOVES them and can't wait for school to start so he can wear them every day. He likes the way they look & said they are very comfortable. Would highly recommend!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 11 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    These shoes are great.

    PostedJuly 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I would recommend these shoes for any kids. They really last!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 12 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Excellent shoe, excellent price!

    PostedJune 15, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My child loved this shoe, it fit well, seems durable and found them for a great price!"
    Pros: Lightweight, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 13 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Great Shoes

    PostedMay 10, 2012
    Customer avatar
    From: Upstate NY
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise once in a while
    Shoe expertise: I think the look all comes down to the shoes!
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Ordered these for my son, he loves them, won't take them off. Fit true to normal size. They fit him a little wide, but he has skinny feet."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Shock absorbing, Durable, Breathable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 14 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 27, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "My son likes them because they are PUMA, I like them because they have better cushioning than many 'cool' shoes."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 15 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    PostedApril 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these shoes for my 6 year old son. He loves them. He said they are comfortable."
    Pros: Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 16 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5

    Good shoe, weird fit.

    PostedMarch 2, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Performance 
    1 / 5
    1 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    Too Narrow
    Too wide
    "Shoe is true to length but the designs stitched on to the sides rub against yout feet and make it for too tight. Back feels short so feet slip out when walking."
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Breathable
    Cons: Chafes, too shallow
    No, I do not recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 17 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    This review is fromKids' Voltaic 3 Jr..
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    PostedFebruary 29, 2012
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "Made in China.....but my son likes them. Not old enough to get into NEW BALANCE but when he hits size 7 were in. New Balance the last sneaker company that makes some, not all, models of sneaks in the USA!!!"
    Pros: Lightweight
    Cons: china made import
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 18 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    Good Looking Shoe

    PostedDecember 14, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Gender: Female
    Age: 35-44
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    1/2 Size Too Small
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my 10 year old son and he likes them. I bought them a size bigger so he could wear them later this winter, but they fit him now. I think they run a little smaller."
    Pros: Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 19 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    Overall Rating 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5

    good

    PostedSeptember 23, 2011
    Customer avatar
    From: MN
    Gender: Female
    Age: 25-34
    Fitness Needs/Level: I exercise regularly
    Shoe expertise: I think about shoes every season
    Support 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Performance 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Style 
    4 / 5
    4 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "nice shoe for the price"
    Pros: Lightweight, Good traction, Cushioning, Durable
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    Review 20 for Kids' Voltaic 3 Jr.
    Overall Rating 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5

    Awesome Shoes

    PostedSeptember 22, 2011
    Customer avatar
    Support 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Performance 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Style 
    5 / 5
    5 / 5
    Product Experience:
    Size Too Small
    True to Size
    Size Too Big
    Too narrow
    True to Width
    Too wide
    "I bought these for my son and he LOVES them. They are very stylish looking and fit very well. We have always been happy with PUMA shoes!!"
    Yes, I recommend this product.
    0points
    0of 0voted this as helpful.
    1 2 next>>